Parmesan Mushrooms Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Great taste. I used cremini mushrooms and added garlic and green onions. Great with steak.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
I was in the mood for a light dinner of appetizers and a glass of wine. I had an abundance of mushrooms that needed to be used up, so this is what I did. I made the mushrooms as directed although, I did add fresh garlic as some other reviewers did also. After they were baked (smelling heavenly I might add), I took a couple of slices of a sourdough baguette, smeared a little Brie on it and then topped with the mushrooms. Served with a nice Merlot and I was a happy camper. I know this wasn't the intent of the recipe, but let me tell you, I have a new appetizer for any dinner party or company I might have in the near future. Just delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Avon- status quo PRO

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mauigirl
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
This was so simple and very tasty. I love garlic with mushrooms so I sauteed them with the mushrooms. My husband absolutely loved this one. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mauigirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lahaina, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
I made half of this recipe and I can tell you that the mushrooms shrink so much while cooking, the end result was barely enough to be considered a side dish for Hubs and me. But the taste was excellent. I followed the recipe exactly. The only change I’d make next time is to double the recipe and plan to have some leftover. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellepepper

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Upper Arlington, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Simply ... add this to your "make it again and again" list .... this is yummy and dinner guest worthy. Thanks, Stephanie, for an easy and delicious side dish !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dahlonega, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Fantastic!!! Didn't change a thing, and received many compliments, even from traditionally non-mushroom lovers. Personally, was my favorite dish during our Christmas dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
Originally whipped this up as a side dish to some pork schnitzel, but instead decided to put the finished product on top of the schnitzel and bake for a couple minutes - glad I did! My only complaint is that the mushroom sauce was missing something - I think I'll try it with a bit of stock added next time for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeXedPiNk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
Very good. I sauteed fresh garlic with the mushrooms and used olive oil instead of butter. Nice side dish and I am also going to try it over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These mushrooms turned out amazing! Cooked them for my boyfriend, who doesn't like mushrooms, and he loved them! I followed some other suggestions and modified the recipe. I used 3 cloves garlic and 2 small chives, sauteed those while I sliced the mushrooms. I used olive oil instead of butter for a healthier substitution. Also topped the mixture with basil, crushed red pepper, and shaved parmesan. They turned out incredibly flavorful. We will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
I used to make this for my husband when we were first married, except I topped this with grated Cheddar cheese instead of Parmesan cheese. This was his absolute FAVORITE side dish! I misplaced the recipe and he has asked for this many times over the years. I am thrilled that I stumbled across this recipe!!!!! It is delicious with Cheddar but I want to try this with Parmesan cheese and see if it is as good. Will let you know what the verdict is!!!! Can't wait to surprise my husband this weekend! UPDATE: Made this last night and this is even better with Pamesan cheese. I topped it with minced fresh parsley and it was gobbled up in no time flat!!!! If you love mushrooms you MUST try this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Folsom, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States