Parmesan Lemon Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
I love this site, I use it all the time. I would only use the "high" rating recipes. Much less post my thoughts about recipes. This recipe is fabulous!!!! I dredge the chicken in plain flour before the milk to make the egg stick better. Melted the butter and sauteed onion to carefully spoon on the chicken. Thank you so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robin

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2013
Great recipe! Quick and easy to prepare. I added a little more lemon herb seasoning and used parmesan bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
I really liked this recipe. I did make one little change though. I marinated the chicken in 3 tablespoons of lemon and 2 tablespoons red wine vinegar...it turned out moist and fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
i made a few modifications that made this dish come out very well! first, i marinated the b/s chicken breasts in freshly squeezed lemon juice for a few hours in the fridge. i used plain breadcrumbs, but simply added in italian seasoning. i also dipped the chicken breasts in flour first, then egg, then the breadcrumb mix. then i quickly pan fried them in some vegetable oil first for a few minutes and then finished them off in the oven, without the butter. it was really flavorful and moist and juicy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2012
Yum, this is a wonderful recipe. I used lemon pepper seasoning (without salt in it) and also added some red pepper flakes. Did as others suggested and dipped the chicken in flour then egg then breading and got a nice thick crispy crust on the chicken. Thanks so much for the quick, easy and delicious recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
I thought this recipe was wonderful. I actually did not have lemon herb seasoning in my pantry, so I ended up adding lemon zest to the breading mixture, and it turned out just great. My husband gave it two thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Though it is easy to make there are flaws in the breading makeing the chicken bland. After making several changes I was able to spruce it up. I would recommend dipping in lemon juice fallowed buy flower then egg before the breading. As a result the breading and spices stick better and the lemon juice makes a much needed flavor improvement as well using powered parm instead of shredded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Really quick and so tasty! I used fresh grated parmesan anf panko bread crumbs(our fav)...just added some Italian herb blend. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Capps Lepp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Titusville, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This was a very good recipe to taste and I thank you for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norwalk, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
It wasn't bad, but I don't know that I would call it lemon pepper chicken. It tasted more like plain chicken permesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Baked Lemon Chicken with Mushroom Sauce

See how to make lemony chicken served with a savory mushroom sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States