Parmesan Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
Great Idea!!. These look fancy and taste great and are so easy to make. They look like you worked hard to make them and they taste wonderful. THANK YOU!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Escondido, California, USA
Living In: Redlands, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
So good! Made these as a quick addition to a soup lunch. You'd never know something this tasty is so quick and easy. I used italian seasoning instead of oregano. Not sure why you'd need make these ahead and freeze, they are so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaime777

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2008
These are fantastic! I scaled it down to using 1 package of biscuits. I also used margarine (no-salt) and real garlic. I just melted the margarine in the microwave with the oregano and garlic, then added the parmesan. Came out perfect and we could not stop eating them. They were so quick and easy I don't see how we won't be making them on a regualr basis. I will try to make it with my own dough sometime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna K. Crossley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Winchester, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
These little Parmesan Knots are absolutely wonderful!! Be sure to make the full recipe, as you will not be able to keep them around. I made them for a Christmas party, however we never left the house with them - my hubby and kids ate THEM ALL before we left. Fun to make and fun to eat. The only change I made was adding fresh garlic instead of garlic powder. This recipe is definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Preston, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Incredibly easy with the appearance that it required more effort. My husband loved these & was impressed that I had the time to make these for dinner on a work night. Little did he know.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
These are incredible! I made them to go with some soup the other night and they are incredible! I only had one can of biscuits on hand so I cut the recipe down and substituted butter for the oil. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
I used butter instead of oil. These are rich, but delicious. Very good recipe- Your neighbor in Huntington, WV.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
These were great! I think they would have been even tastier had I used butter rather than oil, but they were fantastic! I might toss the oil mixture with oyster crackers and broil for a minute to make zesty oyster crackers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
so easy! i used one can of biscuits and scaled down the recipe. instead of oregano i used italian seasoning and instead of oil i used butter. it was so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vampyra1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Excellent recipe! I used 5 small cans of biscuits (7.5oz), which didn't require cutting the biscuits in half - saved some time. I will freeze these & serve them at a party next week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tilden, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States