Parmesan Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
These are amazing! I scaled down the servings to twelve, and used melted butter instead of the oil for more flavor. I also used 2 cans of refrigerated breadsticks instead of the biscuits because I like their texture and fluffiness better. I then stretched them out and twirled two sticks together to make a pretty knot. After baking them, I spread on the mixture with a pastry brush and topped off with a light dusting of additional parmesan cheese. Amazing flavor! These are now my go to breadsticks for all of my Italian dishes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELLY624

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdale, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashley
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
Chopped about 2 cloves of garlic and tossed in a small bowl with about 2 tblsp. butter, threw that in the microwave for 30 seconds or so... Added some parm and garlic & herb seasoning and brushed on top as soon as they came out of the oven. So quick, easy and most importantly DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orange, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2009
These were delicious. I used the same seasonings as the recipe but opted for butter instead of oil. In addition, I used crescent rolls. I love the taste of crescent rolls and decided to try those over biscuits. I just took one triangle of the crescent roll, rolled it until it was about 8 inches long, knotted and cooked on 400 for 6-10 minutes. Immediately after taking the knots out of the oven I brushed the butter/seasoning mixture over the knots. Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lauren11

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Ellicott City, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were very delicious and easy to put together. Thanks for a great tasty recipe, Cathy! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
VERY good soft chewy parmesan knots - I recommend using FRESH garlic and good quality butter...really picks up the flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JSkylar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
YUMMY! MY SON GIVES THIS RECIPE 40 STARS.. USED GRANDS BUTTER HOMESTYLE.. SCALED RECIPE DOWN.. OMITTED THE OREGANO AND ADDED BUTTER AND MINCED GARLIC.. EASY AND QUICK.. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are excellent, just like the Italian Restuarant Garlic knots. I found the larger buttermilk buscuits like the GRANDS make fabulous fat little knots. cut them in half roll out and tie a loose knot. If you use the thinner refrigerated rolls use the whole biscuit rolled out. Cut in halfs are too small. I brushed them several times, they were to die for and so easy. Everyone thinks they are so much work. WOW~~ Great for pot lucks. Very impressive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ghost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
AMAZING!!! Absolutely delicious!! I only made one package worth of biscuits (which made 16 knots). I did opt for olive oil rather than butter like other reviewers suggested, and I thought they were magnificent as is. This will be my new go-to recipe for dinner rolls!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnie K

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ra'anana, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2009
So easy and yummy. I used Italian Seasoning in place of the oregano and parsley and butter in place of oil. Served them a pizza sauce used for dipping and what a simple finger food for a party. Thank you for the recipe. I will make this again and again. And kids love them too!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Peppers Hawkins

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winder, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
These are incredible! I made them to go with some soup the other night and they are incredible! I only had one can of biscuits on hand so I cut the recipe down and substituted butter for the oil. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States