Parmesan Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Excellent...followed recipe to the t. I bought pc buttermilk biscuits (very inexpensive) did not have to cut them in half...I dipped the biscuits into the mixture too instead of brushing...very easy very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wanabchef

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2010
I just tried them yesterday for the first time and they were delicious. I followed the original recipe. They came out GREAT!!! Thanks for this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maru *Ü*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama
Living In: Palm Bay, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
Delicious! I used olive oil which I think is the best idea. Didn't have the specific herbs, so I just used dried Italian seasoning blend. These are delightfully chewy and full of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Mount Pleasant, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
Delicious! I cut the recipe in half and used melted butter instead of oil, only used one can of biscuits (8) and since they were on the small side I did not cut each biscuit in half. These were VERY good with a bowl of minestrone soup!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hardrockgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorba Linda, California, USA
Living In: Mechanicsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
This morning, I made this 2 different ways. I mixed in a bowl some splenda and some cinnamon and a tab of orange peel. After it got cooked, I sprayed with butter flavored crisco and sprinkled this on. This might work well with instant coffee. I did the parmesan one with grape seed oil. worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Donalsonville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
These are AWESOME and EASY!!!!!! I used only one can of biscuits and the whole family devoured them! They were good hot, but also good when they cooled off a bit. The kids enjoyed making the knots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
As with other reviewers I am going to recommend butter and not veggie oil. I am also going to recommend only 1 tsp of oregano if you are using ground oregano (vs. flakes). And rather than adding the the parmesan chees to the butter mix I would sprinkel it on the knots after you have bushed on the butter mixtur. Clean up is easier and the cheese doesn't get clumpped up in the nooks of the knot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
I used olive oil instead of veg. oil and I would bake at 400 degrees. 450 is too hot--the bottoms burn. These are cute bite sized with a good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2010
So good and easy! Very flavorful, I forgot to cut biscuits in half, so they were larger, but still so wonderful! I brushed a small amount on before baking and then again right out of the oven. Will be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
These are so good and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookinmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States