Parmesan Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2011
YUMMY! MY SON GIVES THIS RECIPE 40 STARS.. USED GRANDS BUTTER HOMESTYLE.. SCALED RECIPE DOWN.. OMITTED THE OREGANO AND ADDED BUTTER AND MINCED GARLIC.. EASY AND QUICK.. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wiser1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA
Photo by ren1216
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
For some reason, mine burned on the bottom. Not sure if the temp is too high or what since no one else complained of that in the reviews I read. But the flavor was great and we still really liked them, so I'll definitely try them again. Cute way of making rolls, something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
Delightful, made it with butter and buttermilk biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harlingen, Texas, USA
Living In: Seville, Andalucia, Spain

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
These were very delicious and easy to put together. Thanks for a great tasty recipe, Cathy! Will definitely use again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Delmar, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
These are excellent, just like the Italian Restuarant Garlic knots. I found the larger buttermilk buscuits like the GRANDS make fabulous fat little knots. cut them in half roll out and tie a loose knot. If you use the thinner refrigerated rolls use the whole biscuit rolled out. Cut in halfs are too small. I brushed them several times, they were to die for and so easy. Everyone thinks they are so much work. WOW~~ Great for pot lucks. Very impressive!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silver Ghost

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Linden, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Yummy! Was kinda hard to get the garlic butter even, but that was probably just me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
Tried it w/ wheat biscuits. It grew on me. Would use this recipe again, but maybe w/ regular...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jenna
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
Really yummy! I used olive oil instead of vegetable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Laredo, Texas, USA
Living In: Springfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
This was a nice healthy option but I prefer a garlic butter slathering the bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIsom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Smyrna, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
AMAZING!!! Absolutely delicious!! I only made one package worth of biscuits (which made 16 knots). I did opt for olive oil rather than butter like other reviewers suggested, and I thought they were magnificent as is. This will be my new go-to recipe for dinner rolls!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnie K

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ra'anana, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States