Parmesan Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I made it my way and got wow reviews, but appreciate the recipe for getting me started. Used premade pizza dough. Rolled dough to 1/4" thin, then cut into 1" by 6" strips which I tied into knots. Baked as directed on preheated pizza stone until done, then brushed with hot butter mixture. Last, I sprinkled with the parmesan cheese. Used 1 stick butter, crushed garlic and other herbs to make brushing mixture. Microwaved for 20 – 30 seconds to melt better and blend flavors. My failed attempts to perfect: Tried one batch using butter mixture before baking, then basting again after finished. No difference in taste with extra mixture and probably a waste of calories. Tried one batch brushing 2 minutes before finishing. No difference to final taste and a bit of hassle to baste while in oven. Tried one batch with Kraft grated parmesan and one with fresh grated parmesan. Call me crazy but the fine mixture of the Kraft parmesan actually covered more area so I liked it better. Save the good Parm for your pasta dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBJAPAN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
Tastes like garlic biscuits
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
These are AMAZING. use olive oil instead of veggie oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
Ridiculously delicious... and easy. Kids loved them too. I toasted leftovers in the toaster oven the next day and they tasted just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
These were very good and easy. Will make again. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
easy and excellant. i did use butter instead of oil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ragland, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
Great twist on a classic and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by butterflymomma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2011
These are excellent. I got this receipe from Pillsbury. They call for their breadsticks but I am sure these are just as good. I had to leave them oven a little longer because they took longer to brown. Their receipe also called for fresh garlic. I could have eatten them all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holiday Baker
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
Wow, these were super good! They are so quick to make up and they really do taste homemade. I thought they tasted more like a roll. I wouldn't have known it was a biscuit. They are so tasty, they even taste good the next day. The only thing I did was change the servings to 20 with the calculate button, so I could use just 1 can to test the recipe. They really do remind me of something from an upscale pizza eatery. TY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States