Parmesan Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
The only thing that kept this from being 5 stars was that it turned out when i went to make it I was missing the main ingredient (parmesan cheese - I was so sure I had some) but they still turned out fairly awesome. I used butter with some minced garlic and dried oregano. I'm sure the cheese would've made these 5 stars for sure and I will make them again now that I've bought it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Tasted like a whole lot of biscuit with a dash of everything else... I suppose that shouldn't be suprising if you bake biscuits and then brush things on instead of it being in the dough. Wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
These came out wonderfully. I used fresh Parsley and shredded Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Presentation was great and everyone in my fam loved the taste! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are such a great idea! I always add a little extra parmesan because I am a parmesan freak. Perfect side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very tasty and easy! I did only use one package and didn't half the biscuits because I wanted more of a dinner roll. I baked them according to the wrapper at 350 degrees. It took a little longer, but I was afraid of burning them. Once they came out of the oven, I brushed them with melted butter, sprinkled on the garlic powder, parmesan cheese, parsley and oregano. I choose this method because it seemed like a lot less work and mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
incredible everyone loved them change nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These were okay but they need more flavor. Next time I would definitely use butter and more garlic. I will try them with the crescents too - prefer the flavor of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
These were good. I used crescent rolls instead of buscuits. I have had a can in my fridge for months not knowing what to do with them. The flavor was good. I did use fresh parsley as I didn't have any dried. That worked fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Tasty! I scaled the recipe all the way down to half a tube of rolls. I think I would like to try it with crescent rolls next time, as I tend to like the flavor of those better. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Yum-- these went so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States