Parmesan Knots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Tasted like a whole lot of biscuit with a dash of everything else... I suppose that shouldn't be suprising if you bake biscuits and then brush things on instead of it being in the dough. Wasn't impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2009
These came out wonderfully. I used fresh Parsley and shredded Romano cheese instead of Parmesan. Presentation was great and everyone in my fam loved the taste! Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
These are such a great idea! I always add a little extra parmesan because I am a parmesan freak. Perfect side!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Lynn  Pullman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Butte, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dixie'sMom
Reviewed: May 18, 2009
Very tasty and easy! I did only use one package and didn't half the biscuits because I wanted more of a dinner roll. I baked them according to the wrapper at 350 degrees. It took a little longer, but I was afraid of burning them. Once they came out of the oven, I brushed them with melted butter, sprinkled on the garlic powder, parmesan cheese, parsley and oregano. I choose this method because it seemed like a lot less work and mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixie'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: May 16, 2009
incredible everyone loved them change nothing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
These were okay but they need more flavor. Next time I would definitely use butter and more garlic. I will try them with the crescents too - prefer the flavor of those.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 3, 2009
These were good. I used crescent rolls instead of buscuits. I have had a can in my fridge for months not knowing what to do with them. The flavor was good. I did use fresh parsley as I didn't have any dried. That worked fine. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MATTSBELLY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
Tasty! I scaled the recipe all the way down to half a tube of rolls. I think I would like to try it with crescent rolls next time, as I tend to like the flavor of those better. Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Yum-- these went so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Good! I reduced the recipe to use one can of biscuits. I also used olive oil instead of vegetable because it felt right to me. I had to roll my dough a littel longer than 6 inches to get enough rope to make a knot - but that might be because I'm uncoordinated. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 146) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States