Parmesan Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2000
I make this bread on a regular basis. It is great with cheese and pepperoni as suggested. My mother in law loves it plain as well. If it's a pasta night in our house, this bread is usually on the table.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2001
This is a good tasting bread....but only when eaten immediately. I didn't find it tasted very good the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2001
I have made this recipe a number of times. My family loves it. For the person who didn't like it the next day, try toasting it and adding butter. We have gone through an entire loaf this way in one sitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
I used this recipe to make the Pepperoni Bread and it is absolutely delicious. I will diffently make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2006
Very nice! Good consistancy, and quite flavourful. I'm pretty sure I used more then a 1/2 cup of Parm. (Didn't measure, just dumped :) I wanted a really nice strong herb flavor, so for ease, I just used some Italian seasoning, which worked GREAT! Thanx for sharing this great recipe. Will deffinetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2006
This was easy to make and excellent to eat! My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Very tasty! I was skeptical about the dill but it addded a really nice flavor. I'll be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lashburn, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
I have made this twice now and get 2 loaves from the recipe. I just mix the dough in the bread machine then take it out and make the loaves. I can always tell by touching the dough if it is going to be good and this is definately a "10" if it were rated that high. Thank you for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grandmaplenty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ketchikan, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skneustel
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The first bread I have ever made! It was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Great recipe. I was looking for a bread to make to use up some pepperoni. I halved the recipe and used Rapid Rise yeast. I added the Rapid Rise yeast to all the dry ingredients, except the cheese and pepperoni, stirred it all together. Heated up the water and margarine to 120* and added it to the dry ingredients, stirring together. Using my Kitchen Aid mixer with the dough hook attachment, I kneaded the dough for a minute or two, then add the cheese and about 1/3 cup chopped up pepperoni and kneaded another minute or two, just until it formed a ball. I removed the dough hook and covered the mixing bowl with a towel and let it sit for 10 minutes. I greased a 1-1/2 quart casserole and placed the dough that I shaped into a ball in it and covered for 1 hour. I sprinkled the top with some of the cheese and baked it for 45 minutes at 350*, then removed from dish to a wire rack. Using just a little more margarine, I coated the top. Not only did it look beautiful, it tasted great. This is a keeper...and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States