Parmesan Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
This was great. I used bread flour instead of all purpose and shaped it on a cookie sheet. It raised extremely high. The herb flavour was light and I think next time I may add a bit more or try a different combination of flavours. This recipe will definitely be used over and over again at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mount Brydges, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Strathroy, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
Awesome bread! I upped the amount of Parm, and made it in my bread machine. Next time, I'll let the machine do the kneading, then shape the loaf by hand. I could have eaten the whole thing in one sitting - delicious. Thanks so much, Cathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
This bread is awesome! I only used one tblsp of oregeno. And next time I'll be sure to do the 2nd flour addition by hand...the mixer made a mess out of it! But the bread turned out great and freezes well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brandon, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I did not find this very good. I substituted 1 1/2 cups whole wheat flour for the all purpose. Don't know if that did it, but it was crumbly and lacked flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This is one of the easiest bread recipes I've come across! No need to knead and yet it's still delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Cloud, Michigan, USA
Living In: Houghton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2008
The first time I made this I liked it. The second time I doubled up on the oregano, added basil, whole garlic cloves, extra parmesan...the results were amazing...we LOVED it. It makes a really great grilled garlic bread as well as a mini pizza. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darkgardyner

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT
Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Pretty good bread. You'll have to like the taste of oregeno for you to like this bread. Also, the recipe doesn't call for enough flour. I had to add probably another 1.5 cups in order to get it to the constancy I could work with. I also didn't have a round casserole dish, so I just shaped it and put it on a greased cookie sheet and it worked just fine. It was delicious toasted with double tomato bruschetta on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZZY9VOLT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I made this bread recently to go with Herbed Chicken Pasta from this site. I messed up a little during the rising step, but it still came out crusty on the outside and soft on the inside. I did use Italian seasoning blend instead of just oregano and added extra Parmesan cheese. Anyway turned out great and I'll be making this again soon!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alabaster, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2008
Great recipe. I was looking for a bread to make to use up some pepperoni. I halved the recipe and used Rapid Rise yeast. I added the Rapid Rise yeast to all the dry ingredients, except the cheese and pepperoni, stirred it all together. Heated up the water and margarine to 120* and added it to the dry ingredients, stirring together. Using my Kitchen Aid mixer with the dough hook attachment, I kneaded the dough for a minute or two, then add the cheese and about 1/3 cup chopped up pepperoni and kneaded another minute or two, just until it formed a ball. I removed the dough hook and covered the mixing bowl with a towel and let it sit for 10 minutes. I greased a 1-1/2 quart casserole and placed the dough that I shaped into a ball in it and covered for 1 hour. I sprinkled the top with some of the cheese and baked it for 45 minutes at 350*, then removed from dish to a wire rack. Using just a little more margarine, I coated the top. Not only did it look beautiful, it tasted great. This is a keeper...and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wayland, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seymour, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by skneustel
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
The first bread I have ever made! It was easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States