Parmesan Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
so delicious! used Italian seasoning instead of oregano.. used shredded parm for the grated.. wow.. just wow.. we both loved the bread.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
This came out great! I did use Italian seasoning instead of just oregano. Tastes wonderful with butter but even better with dipping oil & cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Davenport, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I followed the directions, only substitution Italian herbs for oregano since I did not have enough oregano, but mine was nowhere near the consistency of batter that I see many writing about. Mine was a tacky ball not even close to pourable. Smells great in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2010
This is the easiest and fastest bread that I ever baked! I subistuted Ramano cheese for the parmesan and added some fresh bail and rosemary with the oregano, it is much better than the bakery artisan bread from up the street. Family favorite now and I think I will be doing more bread baking than I ever did in the past!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lelani

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Super bread! Used romano cheese and whatever I could snip off in my Aerogarden. This turned out beautifully..if not a bit big in the 2 qt. casserole. I imagine any low moisture cheese would work well. This was a great and simple recipe that can be tweaked to your hearts desire. The best thing is one rise and no kneading so there is little room for MESS and error.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AUNT11
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
This recipe was easy to make, taste is great and I wouldn't change a think. Everyone loves it. I did use a 2 1/2 qt corning ware pot and it just came out great. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
My BF made this exchanging half the flour for whole wheat and the other with bread flour. Used homegrown rosemary and substituted butter. Baked it in a 9 1/2" springform pan and it was the best bread I've ever eaten. We aren't normally bread eaters but I wanted to try his bread since he'd been making mention of his bread making experiences for years, now. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lace
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This didn't work for me. I put it in my bread machine and thought after that I should have halved it. Sure enough, I have a overflowed mess! Plus with the addition of the all purpose flour it was almost cakey to me. This just wasn't my thing. Maybe I could try again, but I"m not sure I will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by apurpleocean
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2009
my kids liked this alot. one change, i used butter instead of the margerine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apurpleocean

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grants Pass, Oregon, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very yummy! Crusty outside and soft inside. Would like to try it with fresh grated parm. cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Rustic Italian Corn Bread

See how to make a rustic Italian cornbread.

Italian Bread Bowls

See how to make homemade bread bowls for soup.

How to Make No-Knead Beer Bread

Watch how to make a simple, rustic beer bread.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States