Parmesan Herb Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Wonderful flavor and and great texture! I put all ingredients in bread maker and set on dough setting. Removed to pan, shaped into loaf and let rise until double in size. baked at 350 for 30 minutes. Perfect, and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2012
This is really good, especially with soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2011
I did not have a breadmaker, so I followed the moxer/oven variation provided by another viewer. This recipe went exactly as described, and 30 minutes appeared to be the correct baking time after two risings. This is a wonderful bread, with the parmesan taste predominating. Therefore, the exact composition and balance of the spices probably does't matter that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2011
I just tried making this bread, and it overflowed in the machine, and burned. I think it had way too much yeast in the recipe, and I wish I'd noticed it was going crazy on me. In the end, inedible. I'm totally bummed, because it means no bread with dinner, and also that I don't get to try this. I did a 1 1/2 lb loaf (because usually ones with 3 cups flour end up being for 1 1/2 loaves). But was it supposed to be a 2 lb? Either way - it'd be nice if the recipe yield told us the size of the loaf, since it is for a bread machine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
I made this in my bread maker set on 1 1/2 lb loaf and medium crust. I didn't have tarragon on hand and added a pinch more garlic but other than that I followed the recipe. Turned out wonderful! Very flavorful and made the kitchen smell great. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa124

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
This was such a well flavoured bread and held its shape well. It was great for sandwiches but also delicious served alongside our main meal with some butter on it. The loaf didn't last long in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chicken

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dunedin, Otago, New Zealand
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
Delicious and easy. Used another reviewer's tips for hand making it and I would say 50 mins at 350 degrees. Especially delicious topped with spaghetti sauce and mozzarella and parmesan cheese for bread pizzas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
In my opinion, this bread was so very tasty on the first day and thereafter! I can't wait to make it again. I wanted to take a break from my normal honey wheat recipe. The whole house smelled simply delicious. I didn't have all of the spice ingredients so I left out the following: tarragon, dill weed. Yummy to my tummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TYFRANKLIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2010
Had no dill so left it out. Used 1/2 tsp thyme. Didn't have quite 2/3 cup of cheese either. Baked on the large/dark cycle, the bread has a wonderful crust and soft interior. It rose all the way to the top of my machine. But the predominate flavor was oregano, so next time I would put less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LADYSLEW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
taste was great, texture did not turn out. However, it could be that I added the cheese cold and it ruined the yeast?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 24) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States