Parmesan Garlic Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
I made these for Easter Dinner, and they were so light and fluffy, perfect with just that hint of garlic! I loved the Ice Cream scoop tip, thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
very very yummie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were amazing! Made it with chicken soup for dinner and everyone loved it! I found it just a little salty, though; next time will only add a teaspoon of salt. Light and fluffy and the parmesan was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom to Six
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My family loved these. I doubled the recipe and served with melted butter and a TON of minced garlic which was a nice addition. Next time, I will add more garlic and maybe some herbs for more flavor, but they were fine as written. I didn't put them in muffin pans, but hand formed the rolls on a large baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom to Six

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
They were so easy to make! I doubled the garlic powder and forgot to add parmesan, but they still tasted amazing with butter. I also added some chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My husband's reaction after stealing a bite while these were cooling was "Wow!". They are delicous and easy to make. I served them with sausage and lentil soup, and these rounded out the meal perfectly! I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are amazing!! Everyone in the house said they are better than Red Lobster biscuits which gave me an idea of making them with cheddar cheese instead of parm....trying that tonight:) Update: made these using cheddar cheese in the dough..it was good but the way the recipe is written is sooo much better. Won't change a thing on this one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I just made these to go with Christmas dinner and they turned out really well. I did give them a second rise and used real garlic as opposed to garlic powder (crushed and steeped in the milk/water) I also added some chives. My boyfriend told me last year that I should stop trying to make bread... this year he ate 3 of these rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were some of the best rolls that I have ever had! I did make a few alterations. 1- I didn't use rapid rise, just used active dry yeast. 2- I used onion powder instead of garlic powder. 3- I used shredded cheddar & colby instead of parm. 4-I put just a LITTLE bit of minced garlic on top of the cheese. It made a difference, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Love these. Read reviews, doubled garlic, left full amount of salt. Then in addition to the parmesan cheese, I added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the dough before putting into muffin cups. Can't make too often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States