Parmesan Garlic Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mom to Six
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
My family loved these. I doubled the recipe and served with melted butter and a TON of minced garlic which was a nice addition. Next time, I will add more garlic and maybe some herbs for more flavor, but they were fine as written. I didn't put them in muffin pans, but hand formed the rolls on a large baking pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom to Six

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
very very yummie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
These are amazing!! Everyone in the house said they are better than Red Lobster biscuits which gave me an idea of making them with cheddar cheese instead of parm....trying that tonight:) Update: made these using cheddar cheese in the dough..it was good but the way the recipe is written is sooo much better. Won't change a thing on this one:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These were amazing! Made it with chicken soup for dinner and everyone loved it! I found it just a little salty, though; next time will only add a teaspoon of salt. Light and fluffy and the parmesan was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I just made these to go with Christmas dinner and they turned out really well. I did give them a second rise and used real garlic as opposed to garlic powder (crushed and steeped in the milk/water) I also added some chives. My boyfriend told me last year that I should stop trying to make bread... this year he ate 3 of these rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I thought they looked great, but I did follow others advice and decreased the salt. I'm disappointed I did--they needed it, in my opinion. Maybe that was all it needed, but some melted butter on top would have been nice, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
This is not the prettiest roll but it is very easy and had good flavor. I don’t usually use a lot of salt so the salt was a smidgen overpowering for us. If I were to make it again I would decrease the salt amount to 1 teaspoon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
My husband's reaction after stealing a bite while these were cooling was "Wow!". They are delicous and easy to make. I served them with sausage and lentil soup, and these rounded out the meal perfectly! I'll be making them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
They were so easy to make! I doubled the garlic powder and forgot to add parmesan, but they still tasted amazing with butter. I also added some chia seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were some of the best rolls that I have ever had! I did make a few alterations. 1- I didn't use rapid rise, just used active dry yeast. 2- I used onion powder instead of garlic powder. 3- I used shredded cheddar & colby instead of parm. 4-I put just a LITTLE bit of minced garlic on top of the cheese. It made a difference, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States