Parmesan Garlic Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Very good recipe,thank you for posting. I also if I have any fresh garlic like to take an entire head of it and drizzle olive oil onto the unpeeled garlic. Then wrap it up in foil loosely put into a 400* oven for 15-20 min. or so until it is soft. Then squeeze out the whole cloves of garlic and mix with a bit more olive oil and spread it onto the bread or rolls then add whatever else there is in the recipe. It is able to be spread like butter after roasting it and the natural sweetness comes out,it is really tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
I made these exactly as written and they came out delicious! Even the picky eater asked for seconds. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Excellent. My husband says these taste like asiago cheese bagels--he loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shar
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Didn't have yeast, so I put in baking powder instead (1.5 tsp to go with the 1.5 cups in the recipe, ended up not adding any flour because the consistency was great), used only 1 tsp salt, and liberally doubled the garlic powder. No need to wait around for the dough to rise, because of the baking powder substitute. Baked at 375 degrees for 20 minutes, then covered with foil until the bread became room temperature. Now they didn't fluff up quite like the pictures, however, they came out delicious anyway. Next time I'll try the yeast to see the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Everyone loved these at Thanksgiving and asked for the recipe. Really easy to make too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahStumphf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, New York, USA
Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2012
Made these tonight and they are amazing! Grumpy wanted spaghetti and I had no bread, so I knew these rolls were on this site and that I wanted to eventually try them...so that I did! I love the garlic and cheese. They are tender and fluffy and delicious. You can't go wrong with this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grumpy's Honeybunch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richville, New York, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Love these. Read reviews, doubled garlic, left full amount of salt. Then in addition to the parmesan cheese, I added 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese to the dough before putting into muffin cups. Can't make too often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by It's A New Day
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
I didn't get a real garlic flavor from these. I'm wondering if real chopped garlic would have made a nicer addition. I chose to make cloverleaf rolls (3 small balls in each muffin cup). If I make these again I would probably tweak the recipe a bit to make them more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
These are a very dense or heavy rolls. They reminded me a lot of a loaf of homemade bread in flavor and texture than a soft roll like I expected. I filled them about 2/3-3/4 of the way and they ended up huge, thus only yielding 7 rolls. So, I would use a little less. The parmesan cheese was a nice touch, and flavor, but I thought the garlic powder taste was a bit strong. They are very filling, but I would definitely serve with some softened butter on the side for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
These were some of the best rolls that I have ever had! I did make a few alterations. 1- I didn't use rapid rise, just used active dry yeast. 2- I used onion powder instead of garlic powder. 3- I used shredded cheddar & colby instead of parm. 4-I put just a LITTLE bit of minced garlic on top of the cheese. It made a difference, and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States