Parmesan Garlic Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Amazing recipe! It came out delicious! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
I LOVED this dish. Only I added a couple beef bouillon cubes to the water and then added a can of drained/rinsed black beans. Perfect pairing with Steak tips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
This was very good, but next time I would make a few changes. I wouldn't add as much milk at the end, I would use about 1 tbsp, and instead of adding the parmesan into the hot orzo, I would put it on top of the individual servings, because it melted into the orzo in clumps instead of distributing evenly. I actually used shredded Asiago, as that's what I usually have, maybe I was supposed to use a grated cheese instead of a shredded, the recipe didn't really indicate which one to use. I also used twice as much parsley, just because I really love parsley, but it's not necessary. But I would like to make it again, and probably will.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SINGCHEF22

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Fairport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
A new family favorite pasta side dish. I have one question though. I assumed that 2 teaspoons of "minced garlic" referred to bottled minced garlic, not minced fresh cloves. Is that correct? As I prepared it, the garlic flavor was too intense, so I'd want to cut back next time. Otherwise great comfort food, even for a slightly picky eater, and super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Made this last minute with all ingredients on hand and loved it. will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Simple and good. This is essentially buttered noodles. Nice neutral side dish that could accompany a variety of main dishes. Will definitely make again but with modifications. My rating is based on the amount of butter used. Waaay too much for orzo. A different pasta could possibly accommodate such a large amount of butter but orzo is too small. Even reducing butter amount by half is advisable. I had some heavy cream that needed used up so I substituted the milk with it. Still would recommend this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2014
This was a little bland, but the basics of this recipe are good, next time I'll try adding some other fresh herbs to add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved this! Super easy side dish. I used half the butter, but burned my garlic. Next time I'll watch it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BelovedBeaumont

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Easy and quick to make! Tasted great. I made with chicken broth instead of milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Hamden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States