Parmesan Garlic Orzo Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Sorry everyone..that should be 2 teaspoons garlic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leogrl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is a great little side dish that could go with virtually any meal. I used half the amount of garlic because my husband doesn’t like strong garlic flavor, and it was still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
This recipe is really yummy and easy. I have made it with the garlic and without, and I like it both ways. Now that I have made it a few times I plan to switch it up a little and add veggies or even some shredded chicken to the orzo. Great recipe and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2013
This was very delicious. Made it as a side dish for Sunday's meatloaf dinner. My son came over for dinner and really enjoyed it, as well as my hubby. (whose dad was a chef and it kinda picky about bland foods) I doubled this recipe and we had it again the next night. Re-heated very easilly in the microwave. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
I have to say, even with the two tablespoons, with the way it was prepared, again, with the herb and beer braised rabbit, it turned out fantastic. Good to know, though!!!:) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla December

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Awesome! Great side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
YUM! I used a bit more milk than called for b/c I wanted it creamier and less garlic just because I didn't want it to be too overpowering. This made a great side dish to our pork cutlets. I will be making this one again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
Yum....this was very good...not that complicated of a recipe...pretty standard stuff, but still good and easy for those not familiar with cooking orzo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
I am really into garlic so used 3 cloves; didn't have any parsley so used freeze=dried oregano. Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Added peas to it, loved it with and without! Super easy and was a great compliment to the blackened chicken, also from this site, that i made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 40) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Crispy Garlic Parmesan Chicken

Make crispy garlic chicken the super quick-and-easy way!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States