Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My husband quadrupled this recipe to make for a catered party, to be served with taco soup and a salad. It was so easy and yummy. We had lots of compliments on it. It sure beats buying an expensive bottle of the spice mixture, as you know what is in this one! He made the recipe as written. We didn't think it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this with English Muffins, omitted the rosemary as I didn't have it. Topped with mozz. cheese. It was AMAZING! (Actually, I didn't have any garlic powder or garlic salt, so I used frozen garlic in the melted butter mixture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
5-Stars with tweaks (yeah, yeah, I know people hate that...). I used real garlic (2 cloves through a press) and omitted the rosemary. With the Parmesan, it doesn't need salt, garlic or otherwise. I agree that the butter does NOT need to be melted, just a little softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Fixed 'as is' is totally awesome. All the ingredients, except French bread, are usually in everyone's pantry. A very good recipe to use on the spur of the moment when garlic bread is a must. I used just a pinch of garlic salt but that is just a personal preference. Made with French bread or with sandwich bread of your choice, this is a recipe to keep on hand and give to company when they rave about it. And they will. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Roach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Tastes awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Used powder instead of salt because I season my pasta sauce and didn't want it too salty. I suggest using Italian seasoning because you add all to taste and its already mixed so well! Other than that the recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
liked the blend of spices however will not use garlic salt next time. Way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Oh how I wish I had read the reviews before I made this!! It would have been a 5 star recipe except it was so darn salty! Next time I would either use unsalted butter or swap out at least half the garlic salt for plain garlic powder. Other than the saltiness though, the flavors of this bread were really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
I looked up this recipe as a last minute thing, so was forced to use what I had on hand. I don't buy garlic salt, so I used garlic powder. My dried rosemary is like dried twigs, I need to see if they sell it in a more ground up form. I tried smooshing it with my fingers, which only broke them in half maybe. I'd like them more finely ground, but I liked the flavor. I happened to have a completely softened stick of butter on the counter, so I used that. At the last minute I realized it was my husband's no salt butter (I use salted butter for everything, he uses his own for buttering toast and such). So I did add salt to this mixture, but I don't think it was enough. Maybe had I used salted butter AND garlic salt, it would have had more flavor. I didn't melt the butter, didn't think it was necessary. I just mixed it all together and buttered slices of whole grain sandwich bread. I put it under the broiler until it was browned. It takes a thick layer of this butter mixture to make it moist and not too dry. I also want to try leaving out the cheese the next time. I don't think it really adds anything special, and have a feeling it just dries it out as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States