Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great standby - we use this when our leftover french loaf hardens up the 2nd day. Thanks for the resource!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2008
The softened butter was a good idea. It spread very consistantly across the loaf. Used a special Garlic Plus powder instead of just regular garlic powder and it had a nice kick. Very good garlic bread indeed. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
The absolute best garlic bread recipe... I too would cut the salt slightly and increase the garlic powder...although I like salty stuff....I think softening instead of melting makes it easier,too otherwise the parmesan sits in the bottom of the dish making it hard to spread evenly
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Zeeland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2008
Since I live alone I used this on a split hogy roll. It was great but I had lots of left over butter mixture so I used it on mashed potato the next day. YUM! You have to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orono, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2008
I served this at a dinner party and it was a big hit. I left out the garlic salt and added more garlic powder. I will definately never buy frozen again. It was so simple and so much more flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2008
With some modifications, this could be worthy of 5 stars. The bread came out a tad bit on the dry side, but the flavors were nice. I used French bread and am wondering if there was too much of it to cover with the butter spread. I used softened butter, not melted and opted for minced garlic in addition to 1/8 tsp of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHARI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Owego, New York, USA
Photo by AJRobinson71
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2008
I really loved this. I did not use rosemary because I do not like it. I used parsley instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
Excellent! I took everyone's advice and only used about 1/8 tsp of garlic salt and more garlic powder. I also used fresh chopped basil because I had a bunch on hand. The bread turned out wonderful. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
My family loved this! I took everyone's advise about not using the garlic salt........which I'm glad I did because it had just enough salt. I used minced garlic and it was yummy!!! And, I used softened butter...not melted...it was nice spread. Oh, and my boys love cheese so I also topped it with mozzerela cheese!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was very good I did not have the garlic powder but it still was good. I only used half of the garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States