Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2009
This makes awesome garlic bread. The changes that I made were: 1. no rosemary (didn't have any), 2. 1 tsp of garlic powder, and 3. used 1/8 tsp of onion salt and I used unsalted butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2009
I omitted the garlic powder and garlic salt and when it 5 cloves of fresh roasted garlic. I also sprinkled it with finely shredded mozzarela cheese. Terrific though next time I would cut back on the butter and spread it thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mom N Garlic Girl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palmerton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Excellent! I replaced the garlic salt with fresh minced garlic (about 2 or 3 cloves) and I still used garlic powder -- it is garlic bread after all. I also doubled the parmesan cheese. I'll never buy garlic bread again. This was easy and so worth the effort! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
Great recipe. My kids thought this was the best garlic bread they've ever had. I used fresh, minced garlic with a little regualr salt instead of the garlic salt though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2009
I usually buy the garlic cheese bread from the store to save time, but I will not be doing that any more. This bread was delicious! It was better than the frozen bread and was not hard at all. I followed advice of others and just softnened the butter. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Very good - simple and delicious. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Good flavor combination and a nice change from our usual mozzarella cheesy bread. Instead of mixing everything together, I just buttered the bread slices and then sprinkled a little of each spice and the parmesan on each one. Served with Pasta e Fagioli. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
OK.....but just "OK". I had two 20 year old college students and a former fireman as judges. Nice herbage, however it needed ALOT more garlic to be considered "Garlic bread". I would use fresh minced garlic in the future. There was none left...but I was feeding the masses!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate56

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Canaan Valley, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Absolutely, delightfully delicious! We loved this bread. I planned on just softening the butter, but left it in the microwave too long. I used a basting brush to put the mixture on the bread, which worked perfectly. I added shredded mozzarella cheese the last few minutes of baking, then broiled it for another minute or so. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
Great standby - we use this when our leftover french loaf hardens up the 2nd day. Thanks for the resource!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Walkersville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States