Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2010
It turned out amazing and had raved reviews :) I made the following changes though: No garlic salt or garlic powder - I used minced garlic instead. I used Parsley instead of basil and thyme. I also added a tablespoon of olive oil. I didn't melt the butter all the way - just 5 or 10 second in the microwave for the butter to have a paste texture. And lastly, instead of baking it at 350 degrees, I broiled it for 5 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Totoro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2010
This bread was good. I used softened butter instead of melted, no rosemary and not as much garlic salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mis7up
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
Well, as pretty as the bread was, it didn't live up to it. I made this to a T, and first little swat at the tongue to make sure it was fine, I got a mouth full of pure saltiness. It was very over whelming. I think there is a mistake in the garlic salt and the garlic powder in this recipe. I thought MAN! I need to fix this. So a 2nd batch was made and changed the garlic salt to 1/8 tsp and garlic powder to 1 tsp and added a 2nd tbsp of Parmesan, it worked out totally better. Becareful with this recipe on the salt content, it will over power your bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mis7up

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burkburnett, Texas, USA
Living In: Cave Junction, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
An easy, decent recipe- perfect for when you don't have much time. Rather than melting the butter, I left it a little more thick so I could spread it simply and added a bit of sauted, minced garlic for a better flavor, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lycoris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
A winner for our Christmas Dinner to go with our soups - but definitely put the motz. cheese on during the end of the broiling stage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This was the best garlic bread I've ever had! And I'm quite the garlic fanatic. I did change though, by letting the better soften instead of melt, omitting both the garlic salt and powder and adding double the parm cheese. So delicous. I also prefer Ace bakery bread (Loblaws) french stick and used it instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by samanthaa*

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Definitley good but way too much salt. The garlic was prettty heavy too. Next time I will cut the salt in half and replace the garlic powder with real garlic. It was really buttery too, which was yummy, but if you wanted to cut the butter you could and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2009
Very tasty and definitely a hit wherever we go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This was really good! I was looking for a last minute parmesan garlic toast/bread and this recipe fit the bill. I used fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt, but still used the garlic powder as another reviewer suggested. I used a generous amount of grated parmesan cheese as well. I topped each slice with shredded parmesan cheese to get even more cheesy goodness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nurse kim

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
My husband and I loved this. I will definalty make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Grimshaw

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States