Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was excellent. My boyfriend (who is a very, very picky eater) said that this is the best garlic bread he's ever had. Very good! I admit, I did play around with it a little: I'm not much for measuring ingredients, so I just eyeballed everything. Also, I forgot to buy basil and thyme before I left the store, so I made due without. For convenience's sake, I also used canned Parmesan. I think this recipe was great how I did it, but I'm sure it would be much, much better if followed exactly. Next time, I will definitely be better prepared and stick to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Turned out excellent, although I did not melt the butter beforehand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I used homemade butter I had in the freezer and didn't bother to melt it. Just stirred in the garlic salt, Parmesan and a Tuscan seasoning blend similar to the indivual herbs called for. I used good, crusty rolls, which I simply placed on a cookie sheet and threw under the broiler for a few minutes. Easy, quick, VERY flavorful, crispy, and pretty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Fantastic flavour! Only issue is that it was too dry, as written. After reading reviews, I made the following minor changes & it's my new go to recipe: I use 1½ teaspoons fresh minced garlic (can increase to 2 tablespoons) instead of garlic powder. I do not melt margarine & increase it to 3/4 cup + add 1 tablespoon olive oil. I use part-skim grated Parmesan cheese, to cut fat. Can add shredded part-skim marble cheese the last 5 minutes of baking, if desired but I don't find it's necessary. I make ahead & freeze unbaked by placing in a 9" x 13" pyrex dish, wrapped in plastic then sealed with heavy duty foil. Thanks Sarah!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2010
This was tasty! I liked that it wasn't real heavy, but more of a traditional garlic bread. I used softened butter instead of melted, but kept the recipe the same otherwise. I will be using this recipe again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
Yum! This was so great. I didn't have garlic salt, so I used 1/2 teaspoon of regular salt and 1/4 teaspoon of garlic powder. Instead of dried rosemary I placed sprigs of fresh rosemary on top before baking. Gave it wonderful flavor. I ignored the cheese. Also, I used Portuguese bread, it really soaked up the butter. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Bake
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2010
My husband had an important business meeting here at the house last night and I made dinner for them. They went CRAZY over this bread! I'm not a fan of all the herbs but they sure were and I would have it again myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by allthatca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay Shore, New York, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
Pretty good & the family ate it! I didn't have any thyme, but used all other ingredients. I also took some other reviewers suggestions and added shredded cheese at the last 5 minutes. It was a great side to the posted Pizza Pasta dinner and a side salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bobo's Mama
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
Excellent. I added some cayenne pepper for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bobo's Mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dearborn, Michigan, USA
Living In: Utica, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States