Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Excellent garlic bread! I followed other advice and used no garlic salt all garlic powder and did not melt the butter - made it into a spread. However maybe my oven is different it's brand new - I heated it to 425 for 10 - 12 minutes for a great crispy garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2008
This was really good! It wasn't overpowering, yet the flavor of the herbs came through wonderfully. I will be using this from now on! (I used this mixture over potatoes that I cut in half lengthwise, scored the tops in a criss-cross pattern, and baked at 400 degrees until done. Was great!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKINCHRISSY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Keizer, Oregon, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
EXCELLENT! Many people loved this. Was gone quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2008
Less is more for me. There are too many different seasonings on this bread. Covers the garlic taste. I would rather go with a simpler recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GodivaGirl
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2008
My family loved this parmesan herb butter! I didn't have french bread so I used ciabatta bread in its place. The only change I made was to use fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt. My son said it smelled great just mixing it up. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GodivaGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Youngstown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
Came out pretty good, I would reduce the amount of butter used next time. But I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lodi, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2007
Wsa very good, yet had too much spice for my 4 yaer old son.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Southfield, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2007
this is a true garlic bread....I use a little orageno also and Lawry's garlic salt....most garlic salts are ALL salt...this one isnt ,if you dont have Lawrys garlic salt...I wouldnt even use any at all.....I also used about 6 gloves of fresh garlic...I didnt use garlic powder...i melt the butter and add the garlic in the butter and let fuse with the spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sohol

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Glen Ellyn, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
OMG! I didn't heed the others advice about the garlic salt, because I like foods that are well seasoned. Mistake! My husband asked my if I spilled the salt on the bread. Cut the garlic salt to 1/2 tsp., it will be enough because parmesan is a salty cheese. I still recommend that you try this bread because the herb combo is great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AEllison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hinton, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States