Parmesan Garlic Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2015
Yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Great cheesy bread to serve with your favorite pasta! I was out of Rosemary so substituted an Italian seasoning for the Rosemary, thyme, and basil. Still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
This is my go to garlic bread. I use all garlic powder instead of garlic salt, and I usually just stick the bread under the broiler for a couple minutes instead of baking it. I often make it with sliced Italian bread instead of French bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
My husband quadrupled this recipe to make for a catered party, to be served with taco soup and a salad. It was so easy and yummy. We had lots of compliments on it. It sure beats buying an expensive bottle of the spice mixture, as you know what is in this one! He made the recipe as written. We didn't think it was too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I made this with English Muffins, omitted the rosemary as I didn't have it. Topped with mozz. cheese. It was AMAZING! (Actually, I didn't have any garlic powder or garlic salt, so I used frozen garlic in the melted butter mixture)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
5-Stars with tweaks (yeah, yeah, I know people hate that...). I used real garlic (2 cloves through a press) and omitted the rosemary. With the Parmesan, it doesn't need salt, garlic or otherwise. I agree that the butter does NOT need to be melted, just a little softened.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RONNASTEFAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bangkok, Bangkok (Krung Thep Maha Nakhon), Thailand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Fixed 'as is' is totally awesome. All the ingredients, except French bread, are usually in everyone's pantry. A very good recipe to use on the spur of the moment when garlic bread is a must. I used just a pinch of garlic salt but that is just a personal preference. Made with French bread or with sandwich bread of your choice, this is a recipe to keep on hand and give to company when they rave about it. And they will. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Roach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vernon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Metamora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Tastes awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2014
Used powder instead of salt because I season my pasta sauce and didn't want it too salty. I suggest using Italian seasoning because you add all to taste and its already mixed so well! Other than that the recipe was great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
liked the blend of spices however will not use garlic salt next time. Way too salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 161) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted Garlic Bread

See how to make quick-and-easy garlic bread with roasted garlic.

Garlic and Parmesan Chicken Wings

See how to make garlicky, crispy chicken wings.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States