Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
I LOVE this recipe!!! I've been craving fondue forever! (i'm past my due date to deliver!) :) I added some white wine and 1/2lb grated swiss cheese! It's extra cheesy and oh so yummy with all three cheeses! Oh! and a teaspoon minced garlic! DEEEELICIOUS!!! Thank you for such a wonderful recipe!!! mmmm...!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susanna Standish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, Oregon, USA
Living In: Turner, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
If I could give this one 10 stars I would. I served this at a baby shower that I hosted along w/ a chocolate & butterscotch fondue & no one touched the others until the cheese was gone. We were scraping the pan for every last drop. I didn't have any milk so I ended up subbing heavy whipping cream, which turned out great. We ate it w/ french bread, broccoli & red bell peppers. I also agree that this would make an amazing pasta sauce or white pizza sauce. No one left my shower w/o this recipe. It was the biggest hit there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StevenandMaggie McClain

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2007
This was so yummy!! I made it for a potluck the night before and refrigerated it over night, and warmed it back up in the crock pot before serving. Turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JessG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I'm only giving this four stars, because I took the advice of a couple of other reviews and added 1/2 a cup of wine (or thereabouts, who actually measures??). I also think good quality parmesan is a must, buy a brick and grate it yourself...the end result is a smooth, rich absolutely fabulous tasting fondue, great with veggies, bread and cooked potatoes: nobody spoke for the first few bites, just alot of moaning...then the compliments come rolling in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2007
I followed the recipe and really enjoyed this fondue. It was simple, thick and creamy without have a strong overpowering flavor (like cheddar or swiss). It was a huge hit, I served it with cut up french bread and veggies. We enjoyed it so much that the four of us ate nearly half the batch in addition to the meat fondue pot. :) Thanks a ton for an easy, yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2006
Everyone loved this Christmas day. I served it with crusty french bread. I also poured a little of this over some boiled onions and my Dad (who's 88) really liked it and he's picky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I loved this. The only adjustments I made were I added a dash of black pepper to it, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt & used it on pasta as some others suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
Awesome and easy fondue -- I added a little more garlic salt though for an extra punch! I served it with french bread and veggies....the bread went faster than the veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: Fenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
I took this to a get-together and everyone RAVED about it. It was simple to make and tasted wonderful! Thanks for the simple idea! It tastes great with vegetables, crackers, bread, etc!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Easy and delicious. A little goes a long way as it's very rich. Use a good quality Parmesan (Reggiano) or else it's just another white cheese fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tulare, California, USA
Living In: Thornton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States