Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2010
If you are expecting a traditional savory cheese fondue you will be quite disappointed. Even with the 1/2 cup of white wine, I kept thinking "this tastes like it should be on a bagel". Next time I will double the parm and 1/2 the cream cheese- and keep the wine. Or I was thinking that it may make a nice dessert fondue- skipping the garlic salt but adding a tea spoon of sugar. Serving it with in season berries and chocolate slivers with a cold Riesling to drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chadsolomon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
YUMMY!! Everyone loved it!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by l. beighley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by family of five

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
I added a little less parm. but this was a big hit at the new year's party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
This recipe is so good!!! So easy and everyone loved it. I followed the recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by momof4

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
My husband and I thought it was a little bland at first, so I added some fresh garlic, worcestershire, bacon bits, and white wine. It was great with fresh carrot and celery sticks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2010
This fondue was fab. Even my children liked it. I didn't change anything and thought there was plenty of flavor and I garnished it with shredded parmesan . It stayed nice in a small crock pot We tried it on pasta the next day but we didn't care for it that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Orrtanna, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I really enjoyed the rich and creamy taste of this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckyp382

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lebanon, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
We tried this on Christmas Eve (in addition to our regular traditional fondues we have). My nephews (ages 11-15) are not big fans of the regular Swiss-based cheese fondue but they loved this! They even made it for New Year's Eve the next week. We all really liked this....parents and kids included. Super easy recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hotdiggitydogs

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very good- added swiss cheese and white wine as others recommended. It makes a LOT, I def should have halved the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States