Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This would be good for a party as a dip, but it not a comparable to a real cheese fondue that you can call dinner. It is pleasing for the first couple of bites, but then becomes too creamy and bland. I recommend dipping some veggies or something with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! My friends always rave about our "fondue and board game night". I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wow, was this ever delicious!!! I didn't change anything we loved it! I halved the recipe for 10 people at a potluck and it fit perfectly in my mini crockpot and was the perfect amount for everyone since there was other food. Served it with a cubed french baguette. Next time I may try adding a bit of swiss cheese and maybe some dry white wine in place of some of the milk just to put a twist on it. It certainly was excellent as is though and the consistency stayed smooth for 2-3 hours!! Would also be good with a Granny Smith apple, and would probably be delicious over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious! The parmesan taste is there, but not too overwhelming. It was a hit with kids and adults alike. I served it with these dippers: cooked potato cubes, blanched broccoli, sausages, bread, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Unusual and fantastic. Honeycrisp apples, pumpernickel, broccoli, carrots, whatever you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Yum, yum and yum!! I followed the ideas of other reviewers and added a little shredded swiss and some white wine. Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISON967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was delicious and very easy. We used veggies and bread to dip. I like how it reheated nicely also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
been making this for years - always good but I use garlic powder rather than salt as there is enough salt in the parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is more of an alfredo sauce than a fondue. I was dissappointed. I will stick to my swiss and guyere cheese fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this last night for a potluck at work today. It was SO easy to make and everyone is raving about it today. I will definitely make this again. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt since that is what I had on hand and I also added a pinch of salt. It makes a decent amount, good for a potluck/crowd. I also suggest using a good parmesan - it definitely adds to the flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States