Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 12, 2011
Love this EASY recipe! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
GREAT STUFF! It started as fondue for a party and ended up in lasagna the next day in place of ricotta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Steph

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Addison, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
Very yummy, made it just as the recipe called stated and wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
Trying to make a huge quantity of this recipe, I ended up scaling the ingredients myself. I think I should have followed allrecipes.com version of the scaling, as my fondue ended up too liquid, though taste-wise it was a hit. I have made an alfredo sauce similar to this recipe many times to go with chicken and broccoli pasta. It rates high for taste and ease, but not for scaling... oh well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rnewbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
this is SOOOOO GOOD! FYI grate the parm well for thorough melting. Off brand cream cheese works here too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
Very good, but very mild. That was what we wanted since we had lots of kids - if it was all adults, I would have added a bit of garlic and italian seasoning to kick it up a bit. Mini roasted potatoes and tortellini were a hit to dip. Thickens up quite a bit in the fondue pot, keep stirring!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I love this recipe. It's simple, easy and VERY good. It's great to have something at a party that you can keep warm easily...fondue is great for that! Thanks for a wonderful recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
A bit salty and bland in other taste departments. Will experiment with spices next time. Otherwise a good base fondue recipe. And it stores well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Absolutely fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I made this for a party, and it was a hit. They couldn't keep their hands off of it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cara Elizabeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States