Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
I made this fondue for my husband for Valentine's Day and he loved it! As suggested, I used heavy whipping cream instead of milk, which really added to the recipe. It is simple to prepare and, of course, incredibly easy to eat! We enjoyed it so much that we didn't even touch the chocolate fondue that I made for dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2009
I would call it a decent pasta sauce but that is about it. I was timid when I looked at the ingredients but set my worries aside by positive review after review. I don't know how all of these people ate it. TOO rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Awesome fondue recipe!! Everyone loved it. It has nice cheese flavor and does not seperate after sitting for awhile. I have had a hard time finding a fondue recipe I love and this is it. We dipped french bread, steamed broc and calliflower, and grilled chicken. This will be added to my favorite list for parties.... for all ages!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LinC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I took this to a baby shower and everyone loved it. I used evaporated milk, shredded parmigiano-reggiano, and added some minced garlic. I used herbed focaccia bread for dipping. One lady said that she has dreams about this and begged me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
I'm only giving this four stars, because I took the advice of a couple of other reviews and added 1/2 a cup of wine (or thereabouts, who actually measures??). I also think good quality parmesan is a must, buy a brick and grate it yourself...the end result is a smooth, rich absolutely fabulous tasting fondue, great with veggies, bread and cooked potatoes: nobody spoke for the first few bites, just alot of moaning...then the compliments come rolling in...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This stuff was delectable! Even goes good with vegetables!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Iowa, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2009
I would give this 10 stars if possible! I made a quadruple batch for a fondue party bridal shower. The women loved the cheese more than the chocolate! It wasn't smooth - but no one cared because it is so savory. I made it the day before, then reheated. It was super thick, so I added one can of evaporated milk to help thin it down for dipping. It thickened right back up after refrigerating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Our family has been making this recipe for 43 year since my brother learned in in 4H cooking class. Our winter favorite, broth soup fondue and bread. I have not measured the ingredients for so long. I watch for sales on cream cheese and stock up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2009
A really easy fondue recipe that is widely accepted by all types of guests. The easiest fondue I have ever made. The only change I made was to use reduced fat cream cheese and I added 1/4 c wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
not too impressed, especially after reading some of these reviews. Extremely rich, but not much else going on flavor wise. I tried adding more garlic, then basil and oregano, finally bacon bits, the bacon was good but the last thing this recipe needs is more fat. It was better with veggies than bread. It might make a decent pasta sauce, but it's not as good as alfredo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States