Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2009
Excellent! I put it in a mini crock pot and then took it off the heat to put on table. Not a good idead. Got too thick. Next time keep in fondue pot or leave crock plugged in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TNICHOLSLCC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bennington, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
Wonderful change of pace. Made if for girls night out and it was a big hit. I added a 1/4 cup of grated swiss to fill out the flavor. Will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made this fondue and another highly rated cheese fondue from this website. This one was gone completely and the other hardly touched at my last gathering. Its wonderful and easy and has tons of flavor without being overly strong and sharp like the other. This was my first time to make or eat cheese fondue and most of the people present were first timers too. Everyone raved about it. We dipped sourdough and whole wheat french breads and a variety of very lightly steamed veggies-brocc, cauli,baby carrots asparagus and new potatoes. We also did some fruit-grapes, pears, apples. I also made pigs in blankets with little smokies which I felt were a little tacky, but everyone LOVED them. Good party! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsbourne
Home Town: North Pole, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
I loved this cheese fondue. Only 2nd time we've had fondue and the first time we did one of the fancy cheese fondues and loved this much more. The other was a pain in the neck to make and did not hold up well. This one had great taste, inexpensive, held up and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
So easy and so delicious! Everybody loves this when I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iheartcooking
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
Very easy recipe with inexpensive ingredients that are easily found at any grocery. I used parmesan/romano grated cheese and shredded parmesan. I did need about 1 extra cup of milk for my substitutions to get it to a consistency we could dip the bread in. Smooth and creamy and didn't get stringy. Tasted even better the next day so this could be made ahead of time and heated back up in a fondue or crock pot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2009
So delicious and easy! I made this last New Year's and I think I'll make it again this year, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dariqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
this stuff is awesome!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly800

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
My fondue party guests really enjoyed this dip. Served it with bread, crackers, and veggies. The crock was scrapped cleaned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2009
This is a FANTASTIC Dip. I always make the same dips and I wanted something different for a family get together. Everyone LOVED it! It was so easy to make and it is now a new family favorite. Everyone wanted the recipe! I read all the reviews and I used Parm/Romano Cheese and I added Swiss Cheese like someone had suggested. I made it in a pot on the stove and then poured it into a small crock pot. It was so creamy and delicious!!! Thanks so much for sharing such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lairdcrew
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States