Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
delicious! added swiss cheese, served with sliced apples, dark wheat bread and white bread. Will absolutely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Very good ! I made this to introduce my hubby to fondue, he had never tried it before. It was a perfect starter, he wants to try some new recipes because this was so good. I have a mini crockpot, and I didn't realize that I had to unplug it after it was warmed up, I left it plugged in and it ruined the rest of the fondue because it was too hot (my fault, not the recipe). I served this with bread and apples, and some veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Prepared exactly as above for a party. Guests raved and it was so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Very tasty! I just threw all the ingredients straight into the crock pot on low for about 4 hours....Nice and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Just ok. Really misses the texture and taste of adding dry white wine and flour, like traditional fondues. Taste of the cream cheese is overwhelming. But it is simple.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachcook623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
I made this for my staff Christmas party and everyone just loved it! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
FANTASTIC RECIPE!! I made it last night and everyone loved it. it was so simple to make and also much more economical since some of those "stinky cheeses" in typical fondues can be pricey. i served this with bread cubes, apples, pears, grape tomatoes, blanched broccoli and carrots. the bread went fast, but it was also great with the apples and pears. WILL MAKE AGAIN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Uncasville, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Bristol, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
Very yummy. Did not change a thing from the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Faith N
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
I loved this. The only adjustments I made were I added a dash of black pepper to it, used garlic powder instead of garlic salt & used it on pasta as some others suggested. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faith N

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smoaks, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Walterboro, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
I though this fondue was good and VERY easy to make. I didn't give it five stars b/c it seems like it's missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States