Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
GREAT recipe! I did 3 fondues and this was by far the favorite. Delicious with crusty, older wheat bread and green pepper chunks. I think it would also be quite tasty as a pasta sauce with vegetarian ravioli. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My kids really enjoyed this because the flavor wasn't too strong and it wasn't too salty. I used skim milk, one pkg of 1/3-fat cream cheese, and one pkg of regular cream cheese, and I also added about 2/3 cup of shredded swiss cheese with the parm and a little more garlic than called for. I thought it was a little bland, but it went very well with our variety of dippers. I will make it again, but I may use half beer and half milk next time to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy and so good! Made exactly as directed with 1% milk and 1/3 fat cream cheese but used shredded parmesan because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
We really enjoyed it. Followed recipe exactly. Used skim milk - was worried that it might be runny, but once it came to a hard simmer it thickened up nicely. Served with bread and veggies. I offered pasta as a side dish and my daughter started dipping it in. I'm serving the left overs with pasta tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent! I have had multiple guests ask for this recipe. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is so good! If you don't like a lot of saltiness, use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Then, after tasting, add regular salt to taste. I like this as much as a chip dip, with kettle cooked chips as I do with the bread. It's addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was okay - I liked that it was very creamy. The cream cheese taste was pretty strong, so make sure you are okay with that. I added a few dashes of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
If you use skim milk, I would use only 3/4 cups milk. Mine turned out a little runnier than I would have liked. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
It tasted good. I'll use this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Moseley, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Perfect! AS IS! I've made this reciepe over again, it's a Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States