Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
GREAT recipe! I did 3 fondues and this was by far the favorite. Delicious with crusty, older wheat bread and green pepper chunks. I think it would also be quite tasty as a pasta sauce with vegetarian ravioli. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
My kids really enjoyed this because the flavor wasn't too strong and it wasn't too salty. I used skim milk, one pkg of 1/3-fat cream cheese, and one pkg of regular cream cheese, and I also added about 2/3 cup of shredded swiss cheese with the parm and a little more garlic than called for. I thought it was a little bland, but it went very well with our variety of dippers. I will make it again, but I may use half beer and half milk next time to give it a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Easy and so good! Made exactly as directed with 1% milk and 1/3 fat cream cheese but used shredded parmesan because that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2010
We really enjoyed it. Followed recipe exactly. Used skim milk - was worried that it might be runny, but once it came to a hard simmer it thickened up nicely. Served with bread and veggies. I offered pasta as a side dish and my daughter started dipping it in. I'm serving the left overs with pasta tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
Excellent! I have had multiple guests ask for this recipe. Everyone LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
This is so good! If you don't like a lot of saltiness, use garlic powder instead of garlic salt. Then, after tasting, add regular salt to taste. I like this as much as a chip dip, with kettle cooked chips as I do with the bread. It's addicting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pinellas Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
This was okay - I liked that it was very creamy. The cream cheese taste was pretty strong, so make sure you are okay with that. I added a few dashes of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooks4forty

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Stoughton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
If you use skim milk, I would use only 3/4 cups milk. Mine turned out a little runnier than I would have liked. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Port Hueneme, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
It tasted good. I'll use this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dixiegirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
Perfect! AS IS! I've made this reciepe over again, it's a Winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States