Parmesan Fondue Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This would be good for a party as a dip, but it not a comparable to a real cheese fondue that you can call dinner. It is pleasing for the first couple of bites, but then becomes too creamy and bland. I recommend dipping some veggies or something with flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
I love this recipe! My friends always rave about our "fondue and board game night". I would definitely recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
Wow, was this ever delicious!!! I didn't change anything we loved it! I halved the recipe for 10 people at a potluck and it fit perfectly in my mini crockpot and was the perfect amount for everyone since there was other food. Served it with a cubed french baguette. Next time I may try adding a bit of swiss cheese and maybe some dry white wine in place of some of the milk just to put a twist on it. It certainly was excellent as is though and the consistency stayed smooth for 2-3 hours!! Would also be good with a Granny Smith apple, and would probably be delicious over pasta!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RecipeAddict

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious! The parmesan taste is there, but not too overwhelming. It was a hit with kids and adults alike. I served it with these dippers: cooked potato cubes, blanched broccoli, sausages, bread, and mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Bridges Coffey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Unusual and fantastic. Honeycrisp apples, pumpernickel, broccoli, carrots, whatever you want!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
Yum, yum and yum!! I followed the ideas of other reviewers and added a little shredded swiss and some white wine. Very easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALISON967

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
This was delicious and very easy. We used veggies and bread to dip. I like how it reheated nicely also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
been making this for years - always good but I use garlic powder rather than salt as there is enough salt in the parmesan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULINAJ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palatine, Illinois, USA
Living In: Woodstock, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
This is more of an alfredo sauce than a fondue. I was dissappointed. I will stick to my swiss and guyere cheese fondue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2010
I made this last night for a potluck at work today. It was SO easy to make and everyone is raving about it today. I will definitely make this again. I used garlic powder instead of garlic salt since that is what I had on hand and I also added a pinch of salt. It makes a decent amount, good for a potluck/crowd. I also suggest using a good parmesan - it definitely adds to the flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by artworkbykaren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 168) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States