Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
Great recipe, I didn't have any parsley so I substituted with cilantro, tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2012
I added breadcrumbs to cheese/paprika/parsley mixture (I'm not worried about carbs). It was by far one of the best tilapia dishes I've made. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I can't believe how good this was! Few ingredients, but it tastes like more time went into making it. Tilapia, by nature, can have a very muddy or earthy flavor if you're not used to it. I don't understand why the other reviewer blames that on the recipe! I would make this again. To avoid a soggy filet on the bottom, I flipped mine halfway through cooking. I also added a bit of garlic powder. I really like that it's low carb - perfect for my south beach diet. I served this with some grilled veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by whoshungry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irvine, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
This is an excellent meal. I paired it with some winter squash and baked potatoes. The only thing that I changed was add crushed croutons to the cheese mix. It made it so yummy and added a nice texture to the fish. This is a definite repeat in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Very tasty. Fast and easy to fix. Served with brown rice mixed with mushrooms and shallots. Added sugar snap peas as a side. Meal fit right in with my diet. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Deliciously crisp and really tasty. I didn't have fresh parsley and had to use dried; it still gave a hint of parsley flavor. Fast and easy with no messy pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LilSnoo
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
NOTE: I am the original submitter of this recipe. These will not come out crunchy like a traditional crusted fish. They are low carb and do not use breading, therefore they have more of a baked and seasoned texture. I tried to have the title changed, but allrecipes informed me this could not be done and to add a review instead. This is also tasty made with shredded parmesan (can be found with the bagged shredded cheeses) instead of grated. I sometimes add minced garlic or garlic powder to the seasoning as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
168 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilSnoo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Terrace Bay, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Good. Easy... and relatively healthy. I did add lemon to it but then again, I add lemon to most fish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsTek

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2012
Made this for the first time tonight and we loved it! I only had 1/2 c. of parmesan left so I added 1/4 c. of Italian seasoned bread crumbs. Quick and easy and it turned out great. One of my 3.5 y/o twins even said he liked it "better than cookies"! ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
My husband and I loved this recipe. Not sure what the other reviewer was talking about when saying it tasted like "mildew". The parmesan and paprika give it a great taste. This recipe was super easy to make and best thing was, it called for only 5 common ingredients. I did not make any adjustments to the recipe, great the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States