Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2004
Another recipe good enough to serve company! I cooked the salmon in the wine sauce for 10 minutes before flipping. However, when I flipped, the cheese/breadcrumb filling fell off into the sauce. Next time I may cook for 5 minutes, flip, then sprinkle the cheese topping on the cooked side, cooking for an additional 5 minutes. And if you use Veri Teryaki Sauce, you get the added benefit of sesame seeds in the sauce! Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KOALAGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This was a terrific salmon recipe! The sauce had great flavor, but wasn't too overwhelming. The parmesan crust didn't get crusty though. I also marinated the salmon in teriyaki sauce for an hour before cooking. i will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This is soooo yummy!!! We just love this dish!!! I look forward to going to the grocery store just to get the fresh salmon for dinner! Thank you for giving me a great way to get fish in to my family's diet. We eat fish every week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
WOW!!! What an easy delicious recipe. Better than any restaurant salmon. My kids raved about it. My son, who loves Salmon, said it was the best he ever had. Definitely a keeper in my recipe box!!! And real easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
YUMMY!!! Whipped this up for me and my husband, and we both LOVED IT!! Would definitly make it again. It was very simple to make and had TONS of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I prepared this for my wife's birthday on New Year's Eve. My wife and our guests raved that it was the best salmon recipe that they had ever tasted. We added fettucine with a garlic butter suace and fresh sugar snap peas to complete the meal. Save this recipe after you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2003
I have MANY excellent ways of cooking salmon and decided to try this and it has been added to one of my and my families favorites. DEFINATELY worth a try and I still can't get over the taste. Cooking it again tonight! THANKS CHEF DAVE for your wonderful contribution!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Oh so good. I couldn't believe how moist and tender the salmon was. I used salmon filets, and I was afraid that this wouldn't work, but it did. I would like to have more of a crust on the salmon, and I will lower the heat next time, but will definately make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARRAHS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2004
easy to make and my family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2004
I cooked this last night for a total of 5 people and everyone LOVED it! I can honestly say it was the best salmon I've ever had..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States