Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I love the flavors of this dish! After reading the reviews of this recipe, I brainstormed a little and came up with my own method of cooking this dish. A lot of reviewers had trouble with the crumb topping not sticking. So, I dipped the salmon in a beaten egg then covered ALL sides with the crumb mixture. Half a recipe of the crumb mixture was plenty to cover 4 salmon filets. I got the sauce started simmering (didn't change a thing there). Then I heated 2 Tbsp. olive oil in a separate skillet on medium-high heat and browned the salmon, flipping so all sides were brown. Then I placed the browned salmon in the sauce to finish cooking for about 15 minutes. I served it over brown rice with a side of mixed veggies. I was questioning the use of teriyaki sauce, but I put it in and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2005
The parmesan crust was absolutely amazing! I left out the teriyaki sauce because it just didn't sound like it would complement the other ingredients. The only thing I recommend is marinating your salmon ahead of time, to give it more flavor. I suggest using a very simple marinade of white wine and minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANGELSHARK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delaplane, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sacramento, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe was very good and easy to make. To make the parmesan side crusty I cooked it in butter in another pan instead of flipping it over to cook in the terk/wine sauce. I also saved the sauce and put on top of salmon, it was delicious! My fiance told me I had "out done myself."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2002
This was a terrific salmon recipe! The sauce had great flavor, but wasn't too overwhelming. The parmesan crust didn't get crusty though. I also marinated the salmon in teriyaki sauce for an hour before cooking. i will use it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
WOW!!! What an easy delicious recipe. Better than any restaurant salmon. My kids raved about it. My son, who loves Salmon, said it was the best he ever had. Definitely a keeper in my recipe box!!! And real easy to make. I wouldn't change a thing. Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I switched up the recipe by marinating the salmon in the wine and garlic mixture for 2 hours first. Then dregged the salmon through an egg wash and then proceded to coat it with the parmesean crust. This allowed the crust to stay "affixed" to the salmon as well as still providing the flavor of the white wine to permeate through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2003
I prepared this for my wife's birthday on New Year's Eve. My wife and our guests raved that it was the best salmon recipe that they had ever tasted. We added fettucine with a garlic butter suace and fresh sugar snap peas to complete the meal. Save this recipe after you try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
YUMMY!!! Whipped this up for me and my husband, and we both LOVED IT!! Would definitly make it again. It was very simple to make and had TONS of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2002
This is soooo yummy!!! We just love this dish!!! I look forward to going to the grocery store just to get the fresh salmon for dinner! Thank you for giving me a great way to get fish in to my family's diet. We eat fish every week now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I like other reviewers had trouble keeping the "Parm crust" on the fish. Other than that...the taste was amazing. I liked it and hubby said it was excellent. The only complaint was the presentation, it did look a little messed up with part of the crust on the fish and the rest of it stuck to the pan and the spatula. Thanks for the post...might try baking next time (and broiling at the end).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States