Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Loved it! Made it without teriyaki sauce because I didn't have any & it was still delicious. I also marinated the salmon for a few hours before I cooked it. I received many compliments from my guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
great recipe...family loved it. I took another reviewer's advice and did not flip the salmon. Instead I put the salmon in the oven on broil for the last 5 minutes. It dirtied another dish but the crusty salmon was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
It was tasty but too salty for me. I do like the idea of breading this way though it wasnt too messy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I am going to wrap and bake the salmon the next time I prepare this meal rather than pan fry it. It left a big mess in the pan that was very hard to clean up. I also found it difficult to flip the salmon without loosing the crust. I think by reducing the heat and cooking a few minutes longer would help keep the crust and keep the pan clean up less difficult. However, since the crust was lost in this first time experience of cooking this recipe, I believe the teriyaki sauce is what gave the salmon it's flavor. Which was a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I wasn't impressed and I think it would have been a better method to wrap and bake the salmon rather than pan fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This dish has a nice taste but I think next time I would cut down the wine-it was a bit overpowering. Also, I was only making 2 salmon steaks so I cut back on the bread crumbs to less than 1/2 a cup and added a sprinkle of sesame seeds. I too found that its difficult to flip the salmon and not loose the crust. Family thought it was ok and would eat again but not a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNESAILGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Excellent recipe. Very different than the usual lemon, garlic and butter recipes for salmon. I will definately make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Soggy crust & a mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I became a member just so I could rate this fabulous recipe!!! Actually it was beyond fabulous. I used Salmon fillets, Roasted Garlic Teriyaki and mixed the Parmesan w/ Ramano..still thinking about it three days later. Very easy w/ restaurant style. Thank you Chef Dave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2005
I did not care fro this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States