Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was tasty but dry. I took half of the salmon out of the pan at 10 min and broiled it for 5 min. It came out a brown, but dry crust. The other half I left in the pan and flipped over. There wasn't any sauce left in the pan, so I had to add some olive oil for moisture. This one came out much better. If I make this dish again I will add an egg to the bread crumbs, or possibly some oil. I would also make more of the sauce. My guy liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Loved it! Made it without teriyaki sauce because I didn't have any & it was still delicious. I also marinated the salmon for a few hours before I cooked it. I received many compliments from my guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
great recipe...family loved it. I took another reviewer's advice and did not flip the salmon. Instead I put the salmon in the oven on broil for the last 5 minutes. It dirtied another dish but the crusty salmon was worth it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2006
It was tasty but too salty for me. I do like the idea of breading this way though it wasnt too messy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2006
I am going to wrap and bake the salmon the next time I prepare this meal rather than pan fry it. It left a big mess in the pan that was very hard to clean up. I also found it difficult to flip the salmon without loosing the crust. I think by reducing the heat and cooking a few minutes longer would help keep the crust and keep the pan clean up less difficult. However, since the crust was lost in this first time experience of cooking this recipe, I believe the teriyaki sauce is what gave the salmon it's flavor. Which was a very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
I wasn't impressed and I think it would have been a better method to wrap and bake the salmon rather than pan fry it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EROCK101

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2005
This dish has a nice taste but I think next time I would cut down the wine-it was a bit overpowering. Also, I was only making 2 salmon steaks so I cut back on the bread crumbs to less than 1/2 a cup and added a sprinkle of sesame seeds. I too found that its difficult to flip the salmon and not loose the crust. Family thought it was ok and would eat again but not a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUNESAILGIRL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
Excellent recipe. Very different than the usual lemon, garlic and butter recipes for salmon. I will definately make this again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2005
Soggy crust & a mess to clean up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2005
I became a member just so I could rate this fabulous recipe!!! Actually it was beyond fabulous. I used Salmon fillets, Roasted Garlic Teriyaki and mixed the Parmesan w/ Ramano..still thinking about it three days later. Very easy w/ restaurant style. Thank you Chef Dave!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States