Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
I thought this dish was absolutely delicious! I used a Teriyaki with Wasabi to give it an extra tang. I also used previous reviewer’s advice by using a separate pan with butter when I flipped the patties on the cheese/bread crumb side. I also sprayed the cheese/bread topping with Pam before flipping. Absolutely wonderful! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
It was good although I expected a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butler, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Based on other reviews I pan-fried the crust side in a seperate pan with melted butter so it wouldn't stick. I thought this worked well and the salmon looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen1980

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Yup, should have read the reviews before making this. Like many others have noted, the cheesy crust stuck to the pan, and for that I'm going to have to ding it one star. That was really disappointing. The wine/teriyaki reduction was really delicious though - not terribly pretty to look at it, but the flavor was amazing. It would pair well with chicken, I think. Nice recipe. Thanks, Chef Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe was very good and easy to make. To make the parmesan side crusty I cooked it in butter in another pan instead of flipping it over to cook in the terk/wine sauce. I also saved the sauce and put on top of salmon, it was delicious! My fiance told me I had "out done myself."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I like other reviewers had trouble keeping the "Parm crust" on the fish. Other than that...the taste was amazing. I liked it and hubby said it was excellent. The only complaint was the presentation, it did look a little messed up with part of the crust on the fish and the rest of it stuck to the pan and the spatula. Thanks for the post...might try baking next time (and broiling at the end).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tasty! I loved this. However next time I would marinade the salmon in the wet ingredients ahead of time, and then roll in the dry ingredients, wrap in foil and bake. The pan frying was messy and like others said, you lose the parmesan breading. With a few tweaks, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This has GOT to be one of the best Salmon recipes around! I've tried so many, but this by far is great! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Okay well this recipie does not work for me at all! This was the third time doing it and my boyfriend and I CANNOT get the parmesean to stick. Once we flip the salmon, the crust either (A) sticks to our spatula; (B) comes off or (C) just does not stay crusty....besides the Parmesean crusted part of the recipie, the salmon tastes very good! I follow the recipie and just cannot get the parmesean crust part of the recipie- after three times I'm done trying unelss anyone can point me in a better direction
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
My family and I loved this Salmon. It is hard sometimes for ust to get Salmon around here(all we had for years was canned), but whenever I can get it I will be using this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States