Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2008
Based on other reviews I pan-fried the crust side in a seperate pan with melted butter so it wouldn't stick. I thought this worked well and the salmon looked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen1980

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Medford, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Haverhill, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2008
Yup, should have read the reviews before making this. Like many others have noted, the cheesy crust stuck to the pan, and for that I'm going to have to ding it one star. That was really disappointing. The wine/teriyaki reduction was really delicious though - not terribly pretty to look at it, but the flavor was amazing. It would pair well with chicken, I think. Nice recipe. Thanks, Chef Dave!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2007
This recipe was very good and easy to make. To make the parmesan side crusty I cooked it in butter in another pan instead of flipping it over to cook in the terk/wine sauce. I also saved the sauce and put on top of salmon, it was delicious! My fiance told me I had "out done myself."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
I like other reviewers had trouble keeping the "Parm crust" on the fish. Other than that...the taste was amazing. I liked it and hubby said it was excellent. The only complaint was the presentation, it did look a little messed up with part of the crust on the fish and the rest of it stuck to the pan and the spatula. Thanks for the post...might try baking next time (and broiling at the end).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Florissant, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2007
Very tasty! I loved this. However next time I would marinade the salmon in the wet ingredients ahead of time, and then roll in the dry ingredients, wrap in foil and bake. The pan frying was messy and like others said, you lose the parmesan breading. With a few tweaks, this one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This has GOT to be one of the best Salmon recipes around! I've tried so many, but this by far is great! Very flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2007
Okay well this recipie does not work for me at all! This was the third time doing it and my boyfriend and I CANNOT get the parmesean to stick. Once we flip the salmon, the crust either (A) sticks to our spatula; (B) comes off or (C) just does not stay crusty....besides the Parmesean crusted part of the recipie, the salmon tastes very good! I follow the recipie and just cannot get the parmesean crust part of the recipie- after three times I'm done trying unelss anyone can point me in a better direction
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
My family and I loved this Salmon. It is hard sometimes for ust to get Salmon around here(all we had for years was canned), but whenever I can get it I will be using this recipe. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2007
This was tasty but dry. I took half of the salmon out of the pan at 10 min and broiled it for 5 min. It came out a brown, but dry crust. The other half I left in the pan and flipped over. There wasn't any sauce left in the pan, so I had to add some olive oil for moisture. This one came out much better. If I make this dish again I will add an egg to the bread crumbs, or possibly some oil. I would also make more of the sauce. My guy liked it more than I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisamarie13

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Long Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2006
Loved it! Made it without teriyaki sauce because I didn't have any & it was still delicious. I also marinated the salmon for a few hours before I cooked it. I received many compliments from my guests!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dez

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States