Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
The parmesan crust is amazing but I have to agree with others, I just couldn't bring myself to add teriyaki to this dish. I used someone else's suggestion and just marinated the salmon in a garlic/white wine first and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This salmon was delicious. I didn't cook it in the sauce because the parmesan crust would have been soggy. Instead, I dipped the salmon in egg, then the parmesan topping and then quickly browned it in oil and baked it in the oven. After baking I poured the sauce over it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
This is a great recipe! I doubled the white wine (using Riesling) and used panko crumbs with fresh basil and parmesan on top. Also, I broiled the salmon like a previous reviewer instead of flipping and the crust was extremely toasty. A very nice contrasting texture to the tender salmon. Pairing this dish with whole wheat pasta and an arugula pesto made for a perfect meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kondiment King

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
After catching the salmon, our daughter in-law fixed it using this recipe. We've had salmon made different ways, but this is definately the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Definitely our favorite salmon recipe. We used soy instead of teriyaki, but it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midlothian, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
I like this recipe b/c I was able to mess with it a bit. My husband can't have soy so I turned this into an Italian style dish. I sub. balsamic vinegar for the t. sauce and then I added some lemon zest to the bread crumbs. We topped it with a fresh tomato, basil and bread crumb salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LuLuinthekitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waldorf, Maryland, USA
Living In: La Plata, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2009
I love the flavors of this dish! After reading the reviews of this recipe, I brainstormed a little and came up with my own method of cooking this dish. A lot of reviewers had trouble with the crumb topping not sticking. So, I dipped the salmon in a beaten egg then covered ALL sides with the crumb mixture. Half a recipe of the crumb mixture was plenty to cover 4 salmon filets. I got the sauce started simmering (didn't change a thing there). Then I heated 2 Tbsp. olive oil in a separate skillet on medium-high heat and browned the salmon, flipping so all sides were brown. Then I placed the browned salmon in the sauce to finish cooking for about 15 minutes. I served it over brown rice with a side of mixed veggies. I was questioning the use of teriyaki sauce, but I put it in and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
Excellent. A very good recipe. I did use a second skillett with butter when I flipped them. Consider using Pam and broiling instead of flipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Don

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Clyde, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
I switched up the recipe by marinating the salmon in the wine and garlic mixture for 2 hours first. Then dregged the salmon through an egg wash and then proceded to coat it with the parmesean crust. This allowed the crust to stay "affixed" to the salmon as well as still providing the flavor of the white wine to permeate through.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2008
Taking the advice of other reviewers, I browned the crusted side in a separate pan and it was amazing. Hubby actually asked if I'd put it on the weekly menu--and he doesn't care for fish. (not unless it's the bland, fried stuff available at certain fast-serve seafood joints, lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Collinsville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States