Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I would make again but instead of flipping the fish I would fry it in a oven proof pan and then I will put it in the oven to broil. Also, I will add some brown sugar to bread crumbs. It may not sound good to you, as I thought when I first heard about it, but I have sprinkled it own salmon before broiling along with white wine and herbs and butter and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
The family really liked it. the seasonings we mixed 1/4 cup shredded and 1/4 cup grated parm. after a few more times playing around wit the timing, I think it will be perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brian Fisher

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is a wonderful alternative to poached salmon and so easy. The reduction of liquids gives a delightful taste to the salmon. I used Panko instead of Italian bread crumbs. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I've never made salmon before and was a little hesitant to try since I'm not a very experienced cook. I tried it though and it was amazing. The family loved it! I left out the tarragon & dill weed since I didn't have any. I also substitued soy sauce instead of teriyaki since I didn't have that either. It was still fantastic and I would definitely recommend trying it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My first time preparing salmon and it was delicious! I did brown the salmon first so that the coating stuck to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe is great. My kids loved the Salmon too, and they usually don't care for it. I did need to run two pans of the reduction to fit all the salmon at once. There was a lot of crust mix left over so I would probably cut it in half next time. I'm also going to use fresh herbs to really spike the flavor. I don't know if i would use a Riesling for cooking it, might be too sweet, but I'd pour some with my meal! As far as wine reductions go, this is a very flavorful sauce. I found that if I moved the onions out of the way for the flip, the crust got very crunchy as it was directly on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
mmmm....pretty good but idea, I will use it as a guide if I ever make a crusted fish again. I thought it was a lot of work for what I got. I just love fish any way you cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious! My finished product came out a bit messy looking. Not sure how the coating should "stay" on the fish without falling off when flipped. Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Flavors were great, but the recipe called for way too much of the "crust". I would cut the ingredients in half to ensure you aren't wasting anything and if you need more you can make it as needed. Also, The recipe calls to cook the salmon on medium high heat - I ended up burning up all the sauce way too early and almost charred one side and there wasn't enough sauce left to make the crust crispy. I'd try cooking on medium instead of medium high. Again, Loved the flavors, but some elements of the recipe seemed a bit off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Salmon with Lemon and Dill

Ideal pairing of salmon with butter sauce, dill and lemon.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States