Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2012
Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nelly Felly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is a wonderful alternative to poached salmon and so easy. The reduction of liquids gives a delightful taste to the salmon. I used Panko instead of Italian bread crumbs. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2011
I've never made salmon before and was a little hesitant to try since I'm not a very experienced cook. I tried it though and it was amazing. The family loved it! I left out the tarragon & dill weed since I didn't have any. I also substitued soy sauce instead of teriyaki since I didn't have that either. It was still fantastic and I would definitely recommend trying it out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
My first time preparing salmon and it was delicious! I did brown the salmon first so that the coating stuck to it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This recipe is great. My kids loved the Salmon too, and they usually don't care for it. I did need to run two pans of the reduction to fit all the salmon at once. There was a lot of crust mix left over so I would probably cut it in half next time. I'm also going to use fresh herbs to really spike the flavor. I don't know if i would use a Riesling for cooking it, might be too sweet, but I'd pour some with my meal! As far as wine reductions go, this is a very flavorful sauce. I found that if I moved the onions out of the way for the flip, the crust got very crunchy as it was directly on the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Massillon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
mmmm....pretty good but idea, I will use it as a guide if I ever make a crusted fish again. I thought it was a lot of work for what I got. I just love fish any way you cook it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Country, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2011
Delicious! My finished product came out a bit messy looking. Not sure how the coating should "stay" on the fish without falling off when flipped. Great flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Flavors were great, but the recipe called for way too much of the "crust". I would cut the ingredients in half to ensure you aren't wasting anything and if you need more you can make it as needed. Also, The recipe calls to cook the salmon on medium high heat - I ended up burning up all the sauce way too early and almost charred one side and there wasn't enough sauce left to make the crust crispy. I'd try cooking on medium instead of medium high. Again, Loved the flavors, but some elements of the recipe seemed a bit off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
The parmesan crust is amazing but I have to agree with others, I just couldn't bring myself to add teriyaki to this dish. I used someone else's suggestion and just marinated the salmon in a garlic/white wine first and it was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alyssa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Patuxent River, Maryland, USA
Living In: Youngstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
This salmon was delicious. I didn't cook it in the sauce because the parmesan crust would have been soggy. Instead, I dipped the salmon in egg, then the parmesan topping and then quickly browned it in oil and baked it in the oven. After baking I poured the sauce over it. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 68) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States