Parmesan Crusted Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by tracykaydunn
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
The only thing I did different from the recipe was I made an egg wash to make the Parmesan mixture stick. And instead of flipping the salmon in the skillet, I took them out and broiled them on high in a glass dish with aluminum foil in it (shiny side up) until top was the desired golden brown. (About 10-15 min)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
Very tasty. I agree with some of the reviews that you should dip the salmon in a beaten egg before dipping in the crumbs. I also made a side of "Orzo with Parmesean and Basil." It was a great pairing! My husband is telling me that this will be a permanent meal in our house :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IleneRoberds

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I subsituted the teriyaki sauce with VH Orange & Ginger stirfry sauce. I also followed the suggestion of dredging salmon in egg prior to crumbing and frying in butter before adding the sauce. It turned out to be quite delicious. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
just cooked it tonight but i didnt have wine where i live they dont sell alcohol on weekends so i had a little bit of whip cream vodka wow had a little soft and cream taste i love it try it if YOU DARE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by izabel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
Loved it! The flavor was amazingly delicious! I don't cook much and this recipe was pretty easy to follow and make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
Wow, I'm with the person that didn't care for it. My crust all came off an it definetly was not crunchy. I just don't know what I did wrong. I'm bummed cause i spent like 15$ for the salmon:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gnanke
Living In: Chino Valley, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
All I can say is WOW!! If you want a 5 star restaurant main course, you've just found it! The flavors of the seasoning blend so perfectly it's hard to imagine anything better! And the salmon doesn't taste at all "salmony" or "fishy," just has a perfectly tender, mild texture, which when you mix it with the seasoning comes out delicious. This will become my favorite salmon recipe, definitely going on top of the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carabiniero8

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
This just didn't do it for me. The bread crumb mixture was WAY too much-what a waste. I would half or even quarter it to fit 4 salmon steaks. Then the salmon cooked but the liquid didn't go away-which is what leads to the mushy crust. And the sauce was kind of sweet and bitter all at once. It was an interesting idea, but I didn't enjoy it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This dish was delish! I forgot to get the dill weed and accidentially got fresh tarragon but I cooked this recipe exactly as it says. The only problem I encountered was that I did 2 servings and the liquid evaporated very quickly in the sauce pan. An easy fix of adding more wine, water, and a little bit of teryiaki to the sauce pan and it was still delish. I plan to pass this recipe along to many friends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I would make again but instead of flipping the fish I would fry it in a oven proof pan and then I will put it in the oven to broil. Also, I will add some brown sugar to bread crumbs. It may not sound good to you, as I thought when I first heard about it, but I have sprinkled it own salmon before broiling along with white wine and herbs and butter and it tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LagunaLala

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Hills, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Broiled Tilapia Parmesan

See how to make the perfect, super-fast weeknight fish recipe.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States