Parmesan Crusted Dinner Rolls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
What a super Recipe!! So easy to make these and the end result is Delish!!! I did make homemade dough from this site (classic dinner rolls) To Die For!! I will make these often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2013
So so so good! And so simple too, which I love. My husband said "you can make these any time you want." I used fresh grated Parmesan and little frozen rolls in place of a whole frozen loaf. I put two rolls per muffin slot, then let them rise about 4-5 hours and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
Delicious and so simple! I added some garlic powder, parsley and paprika to the parmesan cheese, but that was my only change. A BIG hit at dinner tonight and a definite keeper~YUM! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
Super simple 3-ingredient recipe! It starts with thawed frozen bread dough, and I happened to have a loaf of that on hand. My hubby is a total ‘bread man’ – it doesn’t matter what type of bread, he just enjoys bread with his dinner. Well, this recipe did not disappoint! In fact, he ate 6 of them with his ‘Pork, Pear and Walnut Salad’ another recipe from AR. They baked up nice, light and fluffy. The butter and cheese added nice flavor to the rolls. As with most rolls, these were best warm from the oven. But, it didn’t stop my husband from finishing the cold ones the next day. Easy recipe that will be repeated.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2012
Quick, easy and soooo good. I'm making my 2nd batch today but going to omit the parmesan, just roll dough in butter, rise and bake. I'm sure these would also be very good rolled in cinnamon/sugar. Made these to serve with home made hamburger veg. soup and it was the perfect comfort food meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Perfect!!! Easy and indescribably delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
Great recipe. did you know you can deep fry the balls of raise doe till golden brown (fry's up quickly) then drain on paper towels and sprinkle with powdered sugar or Cinnamon sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
I really have to disagree about this not being a recipe. I would never have thought to do this to my rolls! My whole family loved them, and I will be making them regularly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I followed recipe as directed. These rolls are so good and yet easy to make. I omit cheese for those who are allergic or lactose intolerant; just dip in only the butter. There are none left at any dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I laughed when I read the one star review and I have to agree, this is not really a recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garlic Parmesan Dinner Rolls

See how to make delicious no-knead dinner rolls.

Soft Dinner Rolls

Use your bread machine to make soft, buttery dinner rolls.

Rosemary Pull-Apart Dinner Rolls

See how to make rosemary pull-apart rolls from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States