Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2014
Ok. I made this but substituted Panko bread crumb instead of itilian and put a dash of cavenders and tony chacheres in the mayo. Was delicious! I made it by the recipe 1st but liked it with the Panko much better. Also used on boneless pork chops and actually liked better than the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I changed it up a bit. I never have bread crumbs so I crushed saltine crackers and mixed in garlic salt, oregano, basil, and dried crushed tomatoes for the topping. So easy, and took no time at all. I was surprised at how tender it was, I recently had my wisdom teeth pulled and I had no trouble eating it. My daughter who's two said yummy after every bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Made it tonight and it was a hit... I did change it a bit...butterfly the chicken breastfeeding and I put mayo and the Italian bread crumbs on both side.. also added a bit of pepper, onion powder and garlic powder. Husband said it was a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Tashina Foust
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
I actually tried this recipe, only I added seasonings to the mayo as well as the bread crumbs, and I used Oil Mayo instead of traditional mayo, Among a few other alterations, but it turned out incredible, It was so moist and rich, I highly recommend this recipe. If you want to see the seasoning I used you can check out my blog at pantryexperiment.wordpress.com I think the extra seasonings really gave it a huge punch of flavor. Check it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tashina Foust

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Super quick and easy to fix. My boyfriend, who insists he absolutely "hates" chicken, can't get enough of it this way. I use less mayo, more parmesan (and sometimes some Romano) and add lots of Italian herbs. Season to taste and it's a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
My family loved it and it was so easy! We will certainly add this to our weekday menu more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly.My family liked it but they didn't rave over it, "It's chicken" they said. It was tender and juicy. I made it in a Pyrex dish. Next time I will try baking it on my stone as it was not crispy on the bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Very good, I changed it up a little bit. I left out the bread crumbs. First I wrapped the chicken in bacon then I spread the mayo parm mixture on top. So yummy, my husband says it's his favorite meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
Very nice taste! I personally don't like Mayo the strait stuff ;) but i do like Mirical whip so i substituted. I added more seasoning then directed turned out waaaaay better thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2014
Not only is this recipe good on Chicken, but I've made it with Tilapia and Pork Chops. I've just added applicable spices to the mixture, like some Old Bay with the Tilapia. Such a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States