Parmesan Crusted Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
Such moist chicken. I usually find chicken breasts dry but this recipe is great. I flattened the breasts and covered in mayo cheese bread crumb mixture. Served with Southern Fried Cabbage Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roseanne Harder

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2015
I used bone-in skinless chicken breast as that's all they had at the store. They were slightly frozen so I baked at 350 degrees for an hour and fifteen minutes. Served with rice and corn. To be updated after tasting. Update: Turned out pretty good even with the bone in. I think next time I'll make more of the mayonnaise parmesan mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
easy and good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Very good when in a rush. Butterfly and then pound the chicken, then proceed with the rest. Keep an eye on it though as this will speed up the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Manassas, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
I'm really not much of a cook - my husband does most of the cooking in our family. I needed something simple and quick. I wasn't too sure about the mayonnaise but this was a huge hit with my young adult son! It will certainly be served again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lefton daShelph
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I buy hard boiled eggs. The kitchen is that room with the big sink. I just tried this and it was amazingly easy and I've never had chicken this good anywhere! I'm so proud of myself, this is definitely my go to dish if I need to impress
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lefton daShelph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
I made this recipe & it turned out GREAT, it was tasty, easy & fast to make. Even though the recipe doesn't call for it, be sure to season your raw chicken breast before you add the mayo mixture & bread crumbs or it may taste a bit bland. I seasoned my chicken w/Lawry's, garlic powder, black pepper & a little thyme. I also cooked it for 30 mins, instead of 20 as the recipe states, doing that made the crust crispier & less mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
This was so good - and easy! The chicken came out juicy and the flavor was great. I sprinkled the top with Italian bread crumbs for a little extra zing. The leftovers were chopped up and tossed in with a salad. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westport, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Portsmouth, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2014
My family was a bit skeptical at first, but when it was all done they were asking for the recipe! We loved it!! Great recipe, quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nyack, New York, USA
Living In: Spring Valley, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
If you add a tbsp of lemon juice to the bread crumbs before topping the chicken, it adds a little zip :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

How to Make Chicken Parmesan

Discover the secret to Chef John’s perfect chicken parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States