Parmesan Crusted Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is also good if you roast your baby carrots. Just toss with a little melted butter or EVOO, bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes, then toss with grated parmesan. It's one of our favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I loved this recipe, but did it baked/roasted. I just cut baby carrots in half (or bigger carrots into little pieces) and put them in a bowl with 2 tablespoons of melted butter and 1/4 parmesan cheese. After mixing it together, I put them in the toaster oven for 20 min and they were delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
VERY good! While the title "implies" baby carrots are the star ingreident, I don't see the point, considering the recipe submitter's instructions are to chop them.... As Sara Jo did, I also roasted my carrots - and prep couldn't have been easier! I only had one hiccup (completely my fault since I didn't follow becky's instructions). It took FAR longer than 25 minutes / 350 degrees for my carrots to cook thru. I'm not sure if Sara based her roasting timeframe on using whole or chopped carrots (which obviously makes a difference - I roasted whole baby carrots), so I'll just consider it a "loose" guideline. :) My carrots took nearly 45 minutes to cook, but it was WELL worth the wait! Roasting is just plain AWESOME - it brings out the natural sweetness that you lose with other cooking methods, IMHO. NOTE: I sprinkled my carrots with cheese AFTER they were out of the oven, but wish I would have tossed them with it (and the EVOO I coated them in) beforehand. What didn't adhere to my carrots ended up as clumps of partially melted cheese, but was delicious nonetheless. :) Served alongside chicken Parmesan, a PERFECT pairing! Thanks for sharing, becky! I now have a new way to enjoy one of my favorite vegetables! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Simple and delicious is right! I used full size carrots and it still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious.. I added chopped parsley and s&p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Who knew something with this few ingredients could be so yummy! I used salted butter and steamed these until tender but still stiff, then transferred them to a foil pouch and finished cooking them on the grill, adding the parmesan the last five minutes. Amazing, thanks for the recipe, it will be used often:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
I liked that this was so simple and easy with ingredients I have on hand. Plus there was no added sugar which I liked because carrots are sweet enough themselves. The parm cheese globbed up even though I waited a bit before mixing it in as the recipe states. It didn't add much flavor though, but I liked the recipe overall.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robbie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Concord, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Easy, delicious, and different. My husband raved over these. This from a man who loves his carrots as is plain and no frills. He had seconds and he even asked if I could make this for Thanksgiving instead of "those candied yams". So 5 stars because he raved. I liked them too but for me they weren't my favorite dish ever. I added a spoonfull of brown sugar to the butter as it melted and a sprinkle of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good-quick and easy. The parmesan crust was a nice savory contrast to the sweet carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
These are delicious! Instead of dirtying two pans to make them, I just drained the carrots after cooking them, put them back on the burner, and added the butter in and let it melt. Then I stirred them for a little while. Then I added the cheese and followed the directions there. I also used baby carrots rather than cutting up carrots. Definitely a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Maple Dill Carrots

See how to make sweet and savory sautéed carrots in the skillet.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States