Parmesan Crusted Baby Carrots Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
This is also good if you roast your baby carrots. Just toss with a little melted butter or EVOO, bake at 350 for 20-25 minutes, then toss with grated parmesan. It's one of our favorite side dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
99 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2012
Simple and delicious is right! I used full size carrots and it still worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minot, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
VERY good! While the title "implies" baby carrots are the star ingreident, I don't see the point, considering the recipe submitter's instructions are to chop them.... As Sara Jo did, I also roasted my carrots - and prep couldn't have been easier! I only had one hiccup (completely my fault since I didn't follow becky's instructions). It took FAR longer than 25 minutes / 350 degrees for my carrots to cook thru. I'm not sure if Sara based her roasting timeframe on using whole or chopped carrots (which obviously makes a difference - I roasted whole baby carrots), so I'll just consider it a "loose" guideline. :) My carrots took nearly 45 minutes to cook, but it was WELL worth the wait! Roasting is just plain AWESOME - it brings out the natural sweetness that you lose with other cooking methods, IMHO. NOTE: I sprinkled my carrots with cheese AFTER they were out of the oven, but wish I would have tossed them with it (and the EVOO I coated them in) beforehand. What didn't adhere to my carrots ended up as clumps of partially melted cheese, but was delicious nonetheless. :) Served alongside chicken Parmesan, a PERFECT pairing! Thanks for sharing, becky! I now have a new way to enjoy one of my favorite vegetables! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2012
I loved this recipe, but did it baked/roasted. I just cut baby carrots in half (or bigger carrots into little pieces) and put them in a bowl with 2 tablespoons of melted butter and 1/4 parmesan cheese. After mixing it together, I put them in the toaster oven for 20 min and they were delicious! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2012
Very good-quick and easy. The parmesan crust was a nice savory contrast to the sweet carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Who knew something with this few ingredients could be so yummy! I used salted butter and steamed these until tender but still stiff, then transferred them to a foil pouch and finished cooking them on the grill, adding the parmesan the last five minutes. Amazing, thanks for the recipe, it will be used often:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Delicious.. I added chopped parsley and s&p
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Photo by mkstevens09
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
These were very easy and tasted great. I don't really like carrots much, but I liked these!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mkstevens09

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ortonville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lake Orion, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
I will try roasting next time but none the less these turned out pretty yummy. My whole family loved them and the 4 year old asked for 2nds. Will make again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Easy, delicious, and different. My husband raved over these. This from a man who loves his carrots as is plain and no frills. He had seconds and he even asked if I could make this for Thanksgiving instead of "those candied yams". So 5 stars because he raved. I liked them too but for me they weren't my favorite dish ever. I added a spoonfull of brown sugar to the butter as it melted and a sprinkle of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ginger Carrots and Dates

Brown sugar and chopped dates add a sweet counterpoint to spicy gingered carrots.

Candied Carrots

See how to make sautéed carrots in a simple brown sugar and butter glaze.

Parmesan Crusted Tilapia Fillets

Turn five simple ingredients into a flavorful baked fish dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States