Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
This was awesome! Added a little panko for extra crunch, garlic powder and chili powder for extra spice. The aroma was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
1My three men are now resting and very satisfied. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Everyone in the house LOVED this recipe! I added garlic powder, oregano, and bread crumbs to the parmesan cheese and coated the chicken in that mixture (I used the advise of another review). Absolutely delicious. I created a profile on this website just to give this recipe a review! Big hit in the Woodman household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
Simple, fast and delicious. I followed the recipe exactly and my family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
My family really liked this. I followed other recommendations and added garlic powder, and Panko bread crumbs. I also parboiled as one member recommended- which was a great idea. I will make these again- tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ohiocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2014
Great recipe! My eleven year old daughter made this and it was delicious! My daughter has some recommendations. She would recommend making a little more parmesan cheese, about half a cup more. Also she wouldn't measure the pepper, but still put a nice amount. And last instead of 1 teaspoon of salt do 2 teaspoons and cook the chicken for 45-50 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ukiah, California, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
We really enjoyed this dish, but I had the chicken too crowded into the pan so they didn't crisp all over like they probably should have. Another time I would spread them out and follow advice of other people who either marinade the chicken or add garlic and other flavours. The whole house smelled amazing while it cooked, but the flavour didn't soak into the chicken at all, just stayed on the outside. Very simple and easy to prepare and would definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2014
This recipe is great with a few of the mentioned tweaks from others! Panko breadcrumbs work well as an addition to the cheese along with your preferred seasoning. I also recommend soaking the drumsticks in salt water to draw some of the blood out as was mentioned. Will definitely be a repeat recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
Made this for a 5-course meal for my mother and two sisters, which was my gift to my mother this last Christmas. I made this with 100%-off frozen drumsticks found behind a local grocery store ("my supplier" as we called it), and all three of them were pretty impressed. They asked about the recipe, and my mother even says she can't remember the last time she had such a tasty drumstick! === I followed the original recipe mostly except: *Like others, I par-boiled the drumsticks and let dry before coating to ensure the chicken would get crispier and save on oven-time (cheesecake was baking at the moment). *I used only 1/2 cup parmesan since I was worried about the coating being too salty (and there was still some breading mix left). *Like others, I added roughly 2 tsp some oregano. It didn't take away from the parmesan, but it sure added some flavour. // I would definitely make this again -- this is by far the EASIEST, TASTIEST WAY TO DO UP YOUR CHICKEN. It almost makes one feel guilty for taking compliments on how good it is, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States