Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
THought these were terrific! I added some italian seasoning to the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
Easy and yummy. My whole family and friends loved this recipe. Definitely make this again in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noriko Fujiwara

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
it was great i also added breadcrumbs to the mixture but for some reason i had to cook the chicken for 70 minutes instead of 45
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2011
Such an easy recipe I used an imported parmesan and it was crunchy and delicous. I will make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rancho Palos Verdes, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
Really good! Added 1 t garlic salt, oregano & onion powder to the Parmesan & pepper. Did not add the salt. Used boneless chicken breasts. Baked for 30 min. Stirred the leftover Parmesan into spaghetti sauce and boiled. Served the chicken on top spaghetti with spaghetti sauce. A keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
A simple recipe with great taste! Perfect dish for a bland diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike Harvey, daPITA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Very good, like others on here I modified it a bit, but very simple quick and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Good recipe! But as is I thought it was a bit bland, so I added some garlic powder and red pepper flakes to the Parmesan mixture for a little extra kick. I also added some Italian-seasoned breadcrumbs for a little extra crispiness. Also, I noticed that after the drumsticks came out the oven, 1) They stuck pretty badly to my baking sheet, and 2) There was dried blood stuck to the ends of the chicken. The first issue was easy to fix, I just spray my baking sheet liberally with cooking spray, but it took some research to figure out the 2nd issue. Finally I tried boiling the drumsticks for 20 min before coating and baking them. The drumsticks came out looking so much better- No icky dried blood! And it cut down on cooking time by about 20 minutes which was nice. This is definitely a great base recipe for you to play around with to your liking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I LOVE parmesan cheese so I was so happy to do this recipe, but I was disappointed by the results. It was just OK. It was kind of bland. No POW WOW flavor. It was just: Ehhh. I thought maybe I should add more spices, so I did the recipe again another day and it was SLIGHTLY better than before but still not great. I don't think I'm going to waste good chicken with this recipe. I prefer to do the Restaurant Style Buffalo Chicken Wings recipe from this site. I followed the parmesan chicken recipe as stated the FIRST TIME and since I was disappointed by it, I tried it a SECOND TIME BUT I ADDED MORE SPICES and it still was NOT enough to give this recipe another star. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LatinaQueTeGusta
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
Excellent!! Because cheese is salty, omit salt and substitute with parsley for color. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States