Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2011
Bland sadly :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Biddeford, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Delicious! I did one third part bread crumbs instead of all parm and add garlic and onion powder. I also used an extra egg and coated in flour first. I baked then on a rack so they weren't soggy on the bottoms
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Helmsof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middle Granville, New York, USA
Living In: Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
We loved this recipe! We made it exactly except added a bit of garlic pepper to the seasonings. I was surprised that the meat was so tender and juicy. The seasonings were perfect, and this was super easy to make! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
Thumbs up at the dinner party
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
It hought this was good, but neither of my kids liked it. Since I was making it for them, i probably wont make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2011
This was so simple, yet so good. I followed the direction exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious!!! I followed one user's method and par boiled the chicken legs for about 20 min in sea salt and one chicken bouillon cube, let them cool for about 5 min and then rolled them in egg/milk/minced garlic. I only had 8 chicken legs, so I used 1C grated Parmesan and 1C Italian seasoned breadcrumbs and combined in a gallon size zip-lock with a couple tbsp. extra Italian seasoning and about a tsp. garlic salt. Baked at 400 for 30 min, turning once. Incredibly juicy inside and crispy outside and absolutely wonderful flavor!! Family enjoyed it very much. Will definitely make this one again soon. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa W.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
What an excellent recipe this was, i made it just te other night and some friends of mine had it, and they loved it. I did use two eggs instead of one and i put just a little garlic powder in with the cheese, but other than that great! i will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2011
I did listen to other reviewers and boil the drumsticks prior to baking to reduce the bloodiness of the drumstick and it worked perfectly! To give a little extra crunch I added cornmeal to the parmesan the second time I made it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mclean, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
SO Yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 425) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States