Parmesan Chicken II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by KitKat
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
OMG I am so in love with this recipe!! And best part is my picky 7 and 4 year olds both adore it! (I made 10 drumsticks and they are GONE.) I added onion powder and garlic powder for a little more taste . Over all though it is amazingly easy. My first time baking chicken too. :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitKat

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
has become a family favourite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Raquel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2012
Came out fine - not fabulous, but almost good enough to be a "go to" when a quick and easy dinner is needed. Husband didn't like it at all, though, so I guess this one gets relegated to the "won't do that again" file. While it isn't awful, there are enough good recipes out there hat this one can be skipped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Voluntown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2012
WOW!!! For something so simple, this is pretty awesome! I hardly changed a thing – the only thing I did change in re: to the ingredients was add a little Italian Seasoning. I don’t think breadcrumbs are necessary. I altered it to 3 servings and used chicken breasts instead and coated it with the grated parm cheese – works equally as well! I cooked it with broccoli mixed with turkey bacon and a mango/chipotle salad dressing, and corn with onion and mushroom with some butter. HUGE hit. The hubby was amazed and there’s no doubt we will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I used fresh and canned parm. cheese. I added flavored Panko bread crumbs and garlic powder. I dtrdged in flour then egg then the coating. Sounds like a good trcipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Love this recipe. I made it for the first time for dinner for my boyfriend and I. However, i did what alot of people did was boil the chicken in water. But before i put the chicken in water, I let the water boil with some potatoes, salt, cilantro, green peppers, garlic, rosemary, oregano, bay leaves, onions, carrots and celery. after it boiled for 15-20 minutes i dipped it in the egg and rolled it in the mix. my chicken was done in 35 minutes, It was delicious, thankyou!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
All 5 family members enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I make a different parmesan chicken recipe often, but I like that this uses drumsticks instead of chicken breast, and it is easier than my other recipe. The whole family loved this, especially my little boys! My drumsticks took longer than 45 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sarahBcooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tyler, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Like others suggested, I added garlic and oregano to the parmesan. Also 45 minutes was too long for my oven; I ended up taking them out at about 37 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairfield, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Reviewed on 5-312 very good just tried the recipe I used 1 cup parmesean. preboil drumsticksd 45 min baked 45 min in oven have recipe for regular parmesean
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 428) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

My Mom's Parmesan Chicken

Baked Parmesan chicken with an easy, elegant white wine sauce.

Tomato Chicken Parmesan

See how to make a super-simple baked chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States